Bakers Krate Review June 2016

Bakers Krate Review June 2016

Bakers Krate Review June 2016 – I’m a little late with my June Bakers Krate review, but better late than never. We all thought that Canada Post operations would be on hold at the beginning of July, and a lot of subscription box companies held off on sending out their boxes as a result. Luckily the lockout never happened and shipping schedules are back to normal.

Bakers Krate Review June 2016 1
Bakers Krate Details

If you aren’t familiar with Bakers Krate it is a monthly subscription box that features hand crafted baked goods produced by Canadian dessert experts. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Bakers Krate Review June 2016 2 Bakers Krate Review June 2016 3

The Box: Bakers Krate

Cost: $19.99

What You Get: Each Bakers Krate contains 6 or more items in each box. Every item is a surprise.

Ships to: Canada

Shipping Cost: $9.99

Coupon Code: Use code “YEAROFBOXES” to get 15% off your first box – CLICK HERE

Bakers Krate Review June 2016 4 Bakers Krate Review June 2016 5
Bakers Krate Shipping Details

Bakers Krate is a Canadian based company, and as a result they have only been shipping within Canada since they opened their doors last year. But…….they have been working on shipping to the US and it looks like it is going to happen pretty soon. US subscribers can sign up on their US shipping list and will be the first to receive Krates once they start shipping there. Other than that, the subscription process is pretty straight forward. You can choose from 3 different subscription options – monthly, three month prepay, and six month prepay. You save $2 per month on the 6-month plan, so if you know you are going to be a long-term subscriber I definitely recommend that option. Let’s have a look at our June goodies…..

Bakers Krate Review June 2016 9
Turtle Slice (Goodies Bake Shop)

Mmmm, we love turtles! The classic taste of pecan, caramel, and chocolate into one square!

Turtles are my absolutely favourite chocolate. We use to always stock up on them at Christmas time. It’s a bit of a Zimmermann family tradition. Therefore, I pretty much love anything with a pecan, caramel, chocolate flavour combo. I kinda think we have received something like this before, but I totally don’t care. Turtle inspired baked goods are always a good idea……keep’em coming!

Bakers Krate Review June 2016 11
Imperials (High Tea Bakery)

The “sit back and enjoy” cookie! Two delicious coated shortbread cookies with sweet jam in between. Perfect with coffee and tea!

Before I started reviewing Bakers Krate I had actually never tried an imperial cookie. And let me tell you, I was missing out. I would never have guessed that I would like a cookie like this, but they are pretty darn amazing. The jam/shortbread combo is perfection. And I LOVE that they say to pair it with coffee or tea………amazingness.

Bakers Krate Review June 2016 10
S’Mores Cookies (Cookie Girl)

A summer must try! To fit the campfire season! A delicious cookie with mashmallows, graham crackers and chocolate baked in! 

We have received cookies from this bakery before and they were awesome! They always has the best flavour combos. And how good does this one look! I want to eat it right now, but the little vegan angel sitting on my shoulder is telling me not to.

Bakers Krate Review June 2016 8

Cheesecake Brownie (Caked With Love)

A delicious combination! A mouthwatering brownie with soft cheesecake texture. 

This is another fun flavor combination, which seems to be the theme with the June box. Cheesecake and brownies, marshmallows and cookies, shortbread and jam, pecans and caramel………why did I decide to be a vegan!

Bakers Krate Review June 2016 6
Bakers Krate Review June 2016 – Final Thoughts

Can we just talk about Bakers Krate new packaging? I know I talked about it in the last review, but I wanted to bring it up again because I really, really like it. It is clean, crisp, pretty, and well thought out. Ok, now we can talk about the June goodies. I love all the flavour combos, I love the mixture of treats, and I love that we have a couple repeat bakeries. Cookie Girl is definitely a new favourite, and Bakers Krate has officially turned me in to an imperial cookie lover. I always love my Bakers Krate……how can you not?

XOXO

Bakers Krate

Canada’s Favourite Dessert Box! Sending Bakery Fresh Sweets, Straight to your door! Locally sourced, freshly baked desserts.

Ships to:
Learn More about Bakers Krate »

Leave a Reply