Beauty Box 5 Review May 2016

Wow, it has been a very long time since my last Beauty Box 5 review. I haven’t received this box since February of last year. Therefore, I was really looking forward to receiving this month’s box, it’s nice to get re-acquainted with a subscription and see what changes they have made, if any.

If you aren’t familiar with Beauty Box 5 it is a subscription-based, beauty sampling service that delivers 5 deluxe samples and full-sized products right to your door every month. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Beauty Box 5 May 2016 1 Beauty Box 5 May 2016 2

Box: Beauty Box 5

Cost: $12 per month ($30 for 3 months or $99 for 1 year)

What You Get: Sign up for a subscription with us and we’ll deliver a surprising mix of 5 pretty cosmetic samples and full-sizes in an adorable box straight to your mailbox monthly.

Ships to: Canada & US

Shipping Cost: FREE to US & $3 to Canada

Beauty Box 5 May 2016 3

This month’s product card says “Take a Hydration Vacation” and it has all the products listed on the back. It tells us what they retail for and how to use them. There is a cute little heart beside the products that are full-size, and it appears we have 3 of them.

Beauty Box 5 May 2016 6

Soapbox Sea Minerals Body Wash – I use to dislike receiving travel sized body wash in my subscription boxes, but now that I have been traveling more often, I find that they have been coming in handy. This one is paraben free and each bottle purchased gives soap to someone in need.

Chella Passionate Pink Moisturizing Lip Pencil – I love bright coloured lip products, and this one is bright! It says that the formula is long-lasting and hydrating.

Beauty Box 5 May 2016 9

Jelly Pong Pong Paradise Pigments – I recently got over my fear of cream blush, and now I actually prefer it to the powdered version. I tried this one out immediately because they said it is a mulit-tasker (lips and cheeks). It’s a little too orange for my liking but still wearable. I might keep it in my purse for blush emergencies.

Beauty Box 5 May 2016 8

Maskerade All Eyes On Me Hydrating Eye Gels – I love these things! If you haven’t tried them I highly recommend you do. You simply place them under your eyes and let them work their magic. The product card says to use them after a flight or road trip (which is a great idea) but I also like to use them while I’m having a bath.

Beauty Box 5 May 2016 7

Global Beauty Care Green Tea Makeup Remover Wipes – I am ALWAYS happy to receive face wipes in my subscription boxes. I use them all the time and keep them in both bathrooms, as well as my gym bag, travel bag and purse. These ones contain Vitamin A, C & E, and I am a huge fan of the later two when it comes to face products.

Beauty Box 5 May 2016 5

Thoughts: I’m so glad I got to review Beauty Box 5 after taking such a long break from the beauty subscription. It’s actually a great little box, and I definitely needed to be reminded of that. It’s only $12 per month and that’s very inexpensive when compared to most other beauty boxes on the market. I like the mixture of products this month – cheeks, lips, face, eyes and body. Beauty Box 5 is one of the original beauty subscription boxes, and come to think of it, I’m pretty sure it was the very first box I reviewed. This is a great “starter box” thanks to the cost, and perfect for beauty product addicts.

XOXO

Beauty Box 5

A monthly beauty subscription box delivering a surprising mix of 5 pretty cosmetic samples and full-sizes in an adorable box straight to your mailbox. Every month we’ll send you a mix of […]

Learn More about Beauty Box 5 »

Leave a Reply