Bespoke Post Review June 2016

Bespoke Post Review June 2016

Bespoke Post Review June 2016 – I have been reviewing Bespoke Post for a very long time, 2 years to be exact, and it was love at first sight. My first box was “Carry” which included a bandana, wallet, bracelet and keyring. I received it at a time when Men’s boxes weren’t as popular as they are now, and to receive a box full of awesome men’s products was pretty exciting. Fast forward a couple of years, and I still get excited about the men’s products, but I also get excited about the gender neutral items and always end up keeping them for myself.

Bespoke Post Review June 2016 1
Bespoke Post Details

If you aren’t familiar with Bespoke Post it is a monthly subscription box for men. Each month they release at least one new Box of Awesome. It’s a limited edition collection of products packaged together – in a box. Each box is built around a specific story or theme – their goal is to introduce men to something new.

The Box: Bespoke Post (Slice)

Cost: $45

What You Get: Bespoke Post delivers fresh and interesting lifestyle brands and products to men. Each month, you’ll get to choose from one of Bespoke Post’s limited-edition boxes filled with an array of products built around a central, unique theme.

Ships to: US, Alaska, Hawaii, and Canada

Shipping Cost: US = FREE, Alaska, Hawaii & Canada = $10

Coupon Code: use code “BOX20” to get 20% off your first box – CLICK HERE

Bespoke Post Review June 2016 2 Bespoke Post Review June 2016 3
Shipping Details

New boxes are released on the 1st of every month – it is always a very exciting time. You can login to your account and choose a box, or you can let them pick it for you. Boxes ship between the 6th and 15th of each month, so if you are going to change your box option make sure to do it before the 5th.

For June, a lot of the boxes I wanted sold out quickly so I wasn’t able to get my first choice, but slice was a very close second, so I went with that one. Let’s have a closer look….

Bespoke Post Review June 2016 6
Soapstone Pizza Stone, (Dia.)12″ – SPARQ Home

Made from soapstone, which is non-porous and known for its ability to both withstand and radiate heat evenly so that your crust gets extra crispy. Each one is stain-proof, naturally nonstick, handcrafted, and eco-friendly, given that they’re made from factory excess solid stone. And it’s handsome enough to keep on your kitchen counter when you’re not coming up with new creations.

Pizza stones are AMAZING! If you love pizza as much as I do, you must own one of these. I already have one in my collection, but its way better to have two. This way you can prep the second pizza while the first one is in the oven.

Bespoke Post Review June 2016 7
Pizza Cutter, (L)8″ – W&P Design

This tool is an indispensable part of any good pizza night, and goes a long way in making your kitchen feel like a real slice joint. When you’re looking for a sturdy slicer that can slide through anything and keep your fingers safe, look no further than this stainless steel one. The solid walnut handle includes a finger guard, and the blade is sharp enough to make quick work of your dinner. Give it a quick hand wash when you’re done and store it close by.

Now this is an item I don’t own, and have always wanted to. I hate cutting pizza with a knife, it’s kind of awkward, and it always makes a mess. I am SUPER exited to finally have a pizza cutter and can’t wait to test it out.

Bespoke Post Review June 2016 8
Hot Honey, 12 oz – Mike’s Hot Honey

Combine the wildflower honey of New York and New Jersey with some incredibly hot chilies and what you get is a condiment more versatile than anything else in your pantry. The recipe began when a guy named Mike tasted chili-spiked honey during his travels in Brazil, and began to whip up his own version once he got back home to Brooklyn. He drizzled some onto a pie at Paulie Gee’s, a renowned New York pizza joint where he was an apprentice, and the results were so amazing that it became a menu staple – and inspired countless imitators. But the uses go way beyond pizza, since it’s also amazing on biscuits, ice cream, cheese and crackers, salad, and a whole lot more.

I am slightly obsessed with condiments. I always have been. So it should be pretty obvious that this item excites me. I also love spicy food. This will be really good drizzled on my pizza creations. Honey isn’t exactly on the Vegan approved food list, but I will eat it anyways.

Bespoke Post Review June 2016 9

00 Chef’s Flour, 1 kg – Caputo

Pizzerias know their dough, and that’s why the serious ones use only the best ingredients – like this – to create it. Caputo’s high-gluten, extra-fine flour is extremely elastic, easy to work with, and, above all else, makes exceptionally delicious dough. Professional chefs and amateurs alike swear by it for pizza, but it can be used for breads and pastries just as easily.

I don’t always have time to make my own pizza dough, but the pizza making experience is ten times better when I do. I love homemade pizza dough, and I recently mastered the art of pizza stretching (not sure if that is the correct term). In other words, I don’t have to use a rolling-pin anymore.

Bespoke Post Review June 2016 5
Bespoke Post Review June 2016 – Final Thoughts

I am officially in love with this month’s box! Pizza is my weakness and I have always loved making it. Growing up we use to get pizza ever couple of weeks as a special treat on a friday night. Or we would gather all the necessary ingredients and make our own. I also remember my Grandpa’s pizza, it was unlike any pizza I have ever eaten. He would make EVERYTHING from scratch, the dough, the sauce, the pepperoni, etc. Therefore, this month’s box not only brings back memories, but it is going to allow me to make some new ones. Wow, talk about sentimental. Needless to say, I am SUPER DUPER excited to put these items to use.

PS – Have you seen the July boxes yet? They are pretty darn amazing! I ordered Island, but I also want Hecho & Concentrate.

XOXO

Bespoke Post

A monthly subscription box for men. Each month they release at least one new Box of Awesome. It’s a limited edition collection of products packaged together – in a box. […]

Learn More about Bespoke Post »

Leave a Reply