Chococurb Mini Review July 2016

Chococurb Mini Review July 2016

Chococurb Mini Review July 2016 – I get so darn excited when I see this little blue box on my doorstep. Chocolate is always a good idea. How can you not get excited at the idea of chocolate in the mail? This will be my fourth review for Chococurb and I have been LOVING it! But I might be a bit biased because I am slightly obsessed with chocolate. I don’t eat it as much as I use to (#veganproblems) but it still makes me happy.

Chococurb Mini Review July 2016 1
Chococurb Details

If you aren’t familiar with Chococurb it is a monthly chocolate discovery experience. They help people discover extraordinary chocolate with their monthly subscription boxes and through their shop, where you can purchase incredible products. Chococurb kindly sent me this box to review.

Chococurb Mini Review July 2016 2

The Box: Chococurb

Cost:

  • Chococurb Nano – $10 per month
  • Chococurb Mini – $20 per month
  • Chococurb – $35 per month

What You Get:

  • Chococurb Nano – Five small-to-medium sized items, same incredible experience. It’s the perfect way to start discovering real, high quality chocolate and it starts at just $10.
  • Chococurb Mini – three gourmet chocolate products.
  • Chococurb – five to seven personally selected, extraordinary chocolate treats.

Ships to:

  • US – Free Shipping
  • International – Cost per unit @ check-out
Chococurb Mini Review July 2016 3
Chococurb Subscription Update

Today I am reviewing Chococurb Mini, but I also get to review another one of their boxes this month. They recently added a third option to their subscription lineup – Chococurb Nano. You mean to tell me we now have 3 boxes to choose from? That is just way to exciting. I want to receive all three boxes every month………my chocolate addiction is obviously a problem.

We should also talk about their shipping box. I forgot to take a photo of it, but my chocolates were sent in a styrofoam cooler with ice packs. This is brilliant! I was worried about my chocolate melting, but they were perfect when they arrived…….no melting problems at all.

Chococurb Mini Review July 2016 7
Dick Taylor Craft Chocolate – Maple Coconut

Shredded coconut caramelized with maple syrup and sea salt paired with 72% single origin Belize chocolate.

Ummmm…..how good does this sound! I was a little hesitant about the whole chocolate/sea salt combination at first, but it is actually really good. I tried it for the first time about a year ago, and now I get really excited anytime I see it on the ingredient list.

Chococurb Mini Review July 2016 8
Willie’s Cacao – Luscious Orange

It only took one visit to the eastern tip of Cuba to fall in love with Baracoan beans. These exquisite beans have a delicate honey flavour that is simply born to be with orange. Crafted in my chocolate factory in England, this is one delicious desirable square of chocolate.

Orange flavored chocolate makes me think of Christmas. I love this flavour combination, it’s definitely one of my favourites. This bar also has honey notes, which is kind of interesting.

Chococurb Mini Review July 2016 6
French Broad – Malted Milk

A dark milk chocolate featuring Riverbend Malthouse’s Heritage malts, locally milled by community grain miller, Carolina Ground. This chocolate has a creamy, malty flavor, with aroma of nutmeg and cinnamon. It may remind you of a light, chocolate milkshake from your youth.

First of all, how gorgeous is the packaging for this yummy little chocolate bar? And how amazing does the product description make it sound! This looks like an indulgent treat, it makes me want to save it for a special occasion.

Chococurb Mini Review July 2016 4
Chococurb Mini Review July 2016 – Final Thoughts

Chococurb is best described as an “experience” or “discovery” subscription. I have probably mentioned that before but I wanted to mention it again. You don’t get a lot of value from this box when it comes to dollars and cents, but you definitely get value in the form of discovery. There’s no way I would find these chocolate bars on my own. And you can tell that they are high quality, artisan bars. Seeing as I’m not supposed to eat chocolate anymore, when I do indulge in it, I want to know it will be good……..and I know that these bars are going to be good. What do you think of Chococurb Mini?

XOXO

Chococurb

Chococurb is a monthly chocolate discovery experience. They help people discover extraordinary chocolate with their monthly subscription boxes and through their shop, where you can purchase incredible products.

Use code YEAROFBOXES for 10% off your first box! Learn More about Chococurb »

Leave a Reply