Covet Crate Review July 2016

Covet Crate Review July 2016

Covet Crate Review July 2016 – This will be my first Covet Crate review since they made changes to their subscription box offering. A couple of months ago they adjusted their pricing structure slightly, and went from a monthly subscription model to a bimonthly. I’ve never been a fan of bimonthly subscriptions, but at the same time I appreciate why companies go this route. I received my first Covet Crate back in December of 2015, and fell in love with it immediately. I have loved pretty much all of their boxes, with last month being my least favourite of the 5 I have received.

Covet Crate Review July 2016 1
Covet Crate Details

If you aren’t familiar with Covet Crate it is inspiration and motivation delivered to your door. It is the first lifestyle subscription box for professional women and includes items such as: office supplies and accessories, stationery, office decor, style accessories, beauty and skincare items, office snacks, books, discounts (on things such as business/life coaching, classes, etc.), and anything else that may empower, motivate, inspire, and encourage you! This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Covet Crate Review July 2016 2

The Box: Covet Crate

Cost:

  • Girl Boss Box – $54.95 (ships every 2 months)
  • Lady Boss Box – $94.95 (ships every 2 months)

What You Get: Items that may be included in the box vary widely, so you will never be bored. Items include things such as: office supplies and accessories, stationery, office decor, style accessories, beauty and skincare items, office snacks, books, discounts (on things such as business/life coaching, classes, etc.), and anything else that may empower, motivate, inspire, and encourage you!

Ships to: US

Shipping Cost: Calculated at checkout

Coupon Code: use code “YEAROFBOXES15” to get 15% off your first box – CLICK HERE

Covet Crate Review July 2016 3 Covet Crate Review July 2016 4
Covet Crate July Theme

Every month Covet Crate has a theme. This month it is Independent. “We at Covet Crate are all about celebrating the independent, professional women. What better way than to include a box featuring items from companies independently owned by women and families? These companies are proof that with a little hard work and determination you can do what you love. So reach for the stars.”

PS – I am reviewing the Lady Boss Box.

Covet Crate Review July 2016 14 Covet Crate Review July 2016 15
Rosanna Jet Setter Hello Beautiful Tray

A chic piece from Rosanna, Inc., Seattle-based company known for unique tableware and home accents. Metallic ‘Hello Beautiful’ lettering brings striking, feminine detail to this small porcelain tray. Storage box included.

I’m a big fan of trays right now. And this one has gold writing, and I love gold. You could use this as a desk tray, or as a trinket tray. I will use it as the latter of the two. Something to hold my jewelry at the end of the day.

Covet Crate Review July 2016 10
Rifle Paper Co. Notebook

Our Jardin de Paris Memoir Notebook features a full-color illustrated cover with neon accents. It’s packed with 130 ruled pages that include neon pink accents inside.

Rifle Paper Co. is my favourite! I love their products. They are always so cute and stylish. This one has pink neon lines and accents inside, which is SO fun. If I could decorate my entire office with items from their shop, I would. They have the CUTEST phone cases and tote bags.

Covet Crate Review July 2016 9
Rifle Paper Co. Weekly Desk Pad

Our Weekly Desk Pad includes 52 tear-off sheets to help you map out your week for a year. It’s the perfect size to keep on your desk as a mouse pad and see your week at a glance.

The comment from above also applies here, too darn cute! I don’t have a desk pad, and can definitely see myself using this one.

Covet Crate Review July 2016 8

LWJ Designs Bossy Lady Tumbler

To be totally honest, I’m not really a fan of plastic tumblers. I’m just not sure if I trust them. However, this one is pretty awesome. I love the gold writing. I was contemplating using it, but while I was taking photos I discovered a crack/hole in the lid – #sadface.

Covet Crate Review July 2016 7
Rosanna Ladies Choice Tote

Tote a statement piece emblazoned with shiny gold foil and cheeky graphics. 

Eeek, I love tote bags! And this one is black! I don’t have a black tote yet. And it has gold writing! I love gold. But I think you already know that.

Covet Crate Review July 2016 13

Little White Feather Shop Lace Headband

These headbands are made out of soft, stretch lace. The stretch allows these headbands to fit both women and girls.

This isn’t a high-value item by any means, but it is really cute, and super comfortable. The lace is very forgiving, which means it won’t give me a headband headache.

Covet Crate Review July 2016 12
Kelli Marie Design Raspberry Sangria Soy Wax Candle

Hand poured, small batches, soy wax candles. Available in a variety of fragrances, and are perfect for travel. Each candle has a burn time of 6+ hours.

Ummm……this smells AMAZING! It’s probably one of the best candles I’ve received. And I have received A LOT of candles in my day. I wish you could smell it. You would be just as obsessed as I am.

Covet Crate Review July 2016 11
Clap Clap Scented Card in Fig 

The scented fig card has a warm, complex scent that is sweet like the fruit, and creamy like vanilla. While it might initially smell coconut-like, the light floral notes balances out the sweetness perfectly and leaves you wanting more, just like eating a bowl of figs.

What a cute little idea. The card comes with a fragrance chip that has been dipped in essential oils and dried. How fun would it be for someone to receive this in the mail. They would get a pleasant little surprise when they opened the envelope.

Covet Crate Review July 2016 16
15% coupon to PitayaPlus

We also received a coupon for PitayaPlus, but seeing as I am in Canada it doesn’t apply to me.

Covet Crate Review July 2016 6
Covet Crate Review July 2016 – Final Thoughts

So, here’s the lowdown. Some people have mixed feelings about this month’s box, but I quite like it. I have always been a fan of this subscription. I like the kind of items we receive, and always loved it for the style, rather than the value. You have to remember that not every subscription box is a “value” box, and that is totally ok. There are all different kinds of subscription box models – value, discovery, convenience, etc. For me, I am just happy to receive a pretty box, full of pretty items. The style of the products we receive every month fits my preferences perfectly, so I can’t help but be happy with it. However, I kind of get the impression that the company is experiencing some growing pains, so I’m very interested to see what they come up with over the next few months.

XOXO

Leave a Reply