Craftly Review June 2016

Craftly Review June 2016

Craftly Review June 2016 – Wow, I feel like there are so many new subscription boxes on the market as of late, and I am SO excited about it. Craftly is a new lifestyle subscription, and lifestyle subscription boxes are probably my favourite kind of subscription.

Craftly Details

If you aren’t familiar with Craftly it is a monthly subscription service that delivers 4-5 high quality lifestyle items from unique brands, products and artists to your doorstep! Each item is handpicked by Craftly founders  Adam Montoya and Cathy Diep, along with their team. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Craftly Review June 2016 1

The Box: Craftly

Cost: $25 per month

What You Get: Every month, you’ll receive a delivery of 4-5 full and deluxe size items in art, tech, snacks, grooming products, home goods and more! No samples here 🙂

Ships to: Worldwide

Shipping Costs: FREE to US, International shipping fees calculated at checkout

Craftly Review June 2016 2
Shipping Details

I have been reviewing subscription boxes for almost 4 years and I think this is maybe only the second time that customs has ripped open my box. I only know this because it had a bunch of yellow tape on it, and the contents had clearly been removed and replaced. Any who, Craftly ships in a small brown logo’d box, they include a really nice product card, and things are wrapped in black tissue paper. It has a very simple, yet put together feel to it, as does their website. I’m a fan already.

Craftly Review June 2016 5
Ryland Peters & Small – It’s a Punderful Life by Gemma Correll

A hilarious and adorable hardcover collection of over 50 illustrated puns. This book will bring a smile to even the most miserable person’s face. 

This is the kind of book I NEVER would have picked out for myself, but now that I have it in front of me, I kind of like it. It’s a fun little picture book that will be a cute addition to my office book shelf or coffee table.

Craftly Review June 2016 7
Malin + Goetz Mojito Lip balm

Flavoured with Mojito, this lip balm is scientifically blended to restore and replenish. The hydrating lip gel easily integrates for daily maintenance, prevention, and treatment of dry, irritated lips. 

I have received this a couple of times before but always ended up giving it away in gift bags. So basically what I am saying is I never got to try it out myself. This time I am keeping it, and the fact that I have already used it gives me no choice. It feels soft on my lips, the smell isn’t too overwhelming and it’s perfect for summer.

Electric Family x Craftly “Hello Everyone” Bracelet

Crafty has teamed up with Electric Family to bring you a unique and exclusive custom design. Wearing this bracelet supports the idea that we should always treat people the same way we treat our family and friends. 

What a cute little bracelet with a cute idea behind it. I am always happy to receive any sort of fashion accessory in my boxes. But you already know that.

Craftly Review June 2016 6
Nourish Snacks Cocoa Loco

Chocoholics meet your guilt-free fix. These rich dark chocolate chia-oat clusters are “superfoodified” with chia seeds, and cacao nibs to quench your everyday cravings. 

First of all, I LOVE chocolate covered peanuts and this little mixture just happens to include them. I also LOVE anything that contains superfoods. This will be going in my purse ASAP…….I need to carry food with me at all times.

Tattly Temporary Tattos – You’re Late Tattoo

Save yourself the trouble of reading your watch when all you need to know is that you’ve got to hustle to catch up with the rest of your day. 

This is hilarious and totally not my style. It did make me laugh though, and I’m sure one of my nieces will love it.

Craftly Review June 2016 4

Crafty Review June 2016 – Final Thoughts

I hate to compare boxes, as I feel it takes the spotlight away from the one you are trying to focus on, but in this case I have to do a comparison. For those of you who have been following my blog since the beginning, does this box not remind you of a smaller, better version of Fancy? I use to subscribe to Fancy, and at first I loved their boxes. However, things went downhill and I don’t even think they offer subscription anymore. Craftly definitely reminds me of Fancy, and that makes me very excited. It’s a fun, random mixture of lifestyle products. The kind of products that are a little “out there” but not too “out there”. I am pleasantly surprised and REALLY want to see a few more months just to see if my comparison is accurate.

XOXO

Leave a Reply