Fruit For Thought Review June 2016

Fruit For Thought Review June 2016

Fruit For Thought Review June 2016 – Today we are looking at a brand new subscription box. Fruit For Thought released their very first box in May, and it had a really cute Pina Colada theme. Here we have their June/July box, and it has a Blueberry Peach Cobbler theme. Their next box is released in August and it has a Pink Lemonade theme……..how cute are their themes!

Fruit For Thought Review June 2016 1
Fruit For Thought Details

If you aren’t familiar with Fruit For Thought it is a bimonthly subscription box that will feature a different fruit or vegetable theme in each box. Your box will include a combination of gifts with scents, flavors and colors that coordinate with that month’s theme. Themes will always be shown in advance on their website.

The Box: Fruit For Thought

Cost: $39.99 every other month

What You Get:  5-7 items with an assortment of scents, flavors and colors relating to that theme, which may include home accessories, jewelry, luxurious bath and body products, artisan products,  stationery, yummy goodies and much more.

Ships to: US & Canada?

Shipping Cost: calculated at checkout

Coupon Code: Use code “AYOB10” to get 10% off your first box – CLICK HERE

Fruit For Thought Review June 2016 2
Shipping Details

Fruit For Thought ships every two months. I am finding that more and more subscription boxes are opting for a bimonthly subscription model over the typical monthly model. As much as this saddens me, I also understand it from a business perspective. Getting a new box ready every 30 days is A LOT of work. I think we are going to see this bimonthly thing with more boxes in the future. One of my favourites is going to be switching from monthly to bimonthly in the next few months.

Any who, Fruit For Thought ships their items in a plain white mailing box, but they do include a product card, be it very simple.

Fruit For Thought Review June 2016 6
Delight Naturals Blueberry Lip Balm

I couldn’t find this particular lip balm on the shop’s website, but I do know that all of their products are natural. I found some info in the “about us” section – We take our all natural, tried and true recipes and combine them with the highest quality scents and flavors to make the best skin softening balms for our customers.

Fruit For Thought Review June 2016 11
Spa Therapie Blueberry Peach Shortcake Pedicure Kit

What a cute idea! I love this little pedicure set and am tempted to go use it as soon as I am don’t writing this review. This would make a great activity for a birthday party or bachelorette party (a tame one that is).

Fruit For Thought Review June 2016 8
Spunlight Peach Cotton Candy

I’m not really a cotton candy type of girl, all the sugar kind of freaks me out, but my friend Ashley is going to love this! I take these kind of treats over to her house every Monday night for our Bachelorette date, and I guarantee you she will eat this in one bite.

Fruit For Thought Review June 2016 7
Paradise Bath Boutique Summer Peach Shampoo + Conditioner

These smell AMAZING and will be perfect for all the road trips I seem to be going on as of late. I use to give all of my travel size shampoo and conditioner away, but now I hang on to them and put them in my travel bags.

Fruit For Thought Review June 2016 9 Fruit For Thought Review June 2016 10
Blueberry Basket Flour Sack Dish Towel

I never thought I would be so obsessed with dish towels, but I am. This one is stinkin’ cute! So cute that I probably won’t want to use it for fear of getting it dirty. I will save it for my recipe photos instead. Such a cute idea!

Fruit For Thought Review June 2016 12
Stained Glass Trinket Dish Tray

I never knew how handy trinket dishes were until I received my first one in a subscription box over a year ago. I now have one in my bedroom, and in my office. I use them to collect my jewelry which gets tossed all over the place after a long day of running around. This will definitely be put to use.

Fruit For Thought Review June 2016 3
Fruit For Thought Review June 2016 – Final Thoughts

To be totally honest, I didn’t really know what to expect with this box. A fruit themed subscription box could go either way. It could be really bad, and it could be really cute. Luckily my first box was the latter of the two. I don’t love every single item, but it was put together well and they definitely stuck with the theme, and that’s all I can ask for. You know what, now that I think about it, I kind of did love most of the items. Looking back at them, I will DEFINITELY be using the dish towel, shampoo/conditioner, pedicure kit, and lip balm. The cotton candy doesn’t fit into my eating plan but Ashley will be ALL over it. So I think it’s safe to say my first Fruit For Thought box was a hit.

XOXO

Leave a Reply