Gentleman’s Box Review August 2016

Gentleman’s Box Review August 2016

Gentleman’s Box Review August 2016 – When it come to my favourite Men’s Subscription boxes, GB is at the top of the list. I mentioned last month that they have a lot of competition, more than they use to, but they continue to be a front-runner. When people think of Men’s Subscription Boxes I’m sure this is one of the first that comes to mind.

Gentleman's Box Review August 2016 1
Gentleman’s Box Details

If you aren’t familiar with Gentleman’s Box it is the first subscription box that caters to the modern gentleman. Each month honors a noteworthy gentleman from the past or present. Items in their subscription box for men are hand selected to reflect the carefully crafted image of that month’s honored gentleman. Four to five products, including a subscription to GQ magazine, arrive at your doorstep monthly. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Gentleman's Box Review August 2016 2

The Box: Gentleman’s Box

Cost: $25 per month

What You Get: Each month honors a noteworthy gentleman from the past or present. Items in our subscription box for men are hand selected to reflect the carefully crafted image of that month’s honored gentleman. Four to five products, alongside the latest issue of GQ, arrive at your doorstep monthly.

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: FREE to US & $8 to Canada

Gentleman's Box Review August 2016 3
Gentleman’s Box August Theme

You should all know how the monthly theme works by now, but just incase you don’t, here’s the lowdown. They honor a noteworthy gentleman each month and the items/products correspond to the theme. This month they are honouring “Our Favourite Artist Formerly Known As” and luckily it is an easy one to guess – Prince.

Gentleman's Box Review August 2016 7
Filthy Etiquette Tie ($30)

This tie is perfect for the last of the summer months with its vibrant color and lightweight fabric. Pair it with a crisp white shirt, or even light grey. Sport this tie to any of your late-summer activities for a look that’s polished but still trendy. 

This is a great tie, and I am loving the color. I agree with the description, it would look amazing with a light grey shirt. I kind of figured we would have a bit of a purple theme going on. And…..this is probably the softest tie I have ever received.

Gentleman's Box Review August 2016 9 Gentleman's Box Review August 2016 10
Four Fifty Five Pocket Square ($19)

This pocket square in particular is 100% cotton and each one is carefully hand-crafted. Pair this piece with a light-weight linen suit in the summer of a deeper coloured wool suit in the winter. This is one accessory you can work into your wardrobe year-round. 

Love, love, love everything about this pocket square. I like the colors, I like the pattern and I like the lilac stitching around the edge. When I see pocket squares like this it makes me wish I could incorporate them into my wardrobe…..sadly I can’t……..or can I…

Gentleman's Box Review August 2016 8
West End The Hunter Socks ($15)

This month, West End provides you with “The Hunter” style sock. A two-toned striped sock in black, grey and lilac, this sock will pair with any outfit – dressy or casual. 

I feel like I’ve seen a lot of striped socks lately, but that is ok. You can never go wrong with stripes, especially when it comes to accessories. They are still sticking with the purple theme, and I am loving it.

Gentleman's Box Review August 2016 6
Sunny Rebel Aspen Sunglasses ($49)

Add these to any summer outfit to add some instant style. You can definitely work these into your year-round wardrobe as well! They’ll be sure to become a favourite in your eyewear rotation.

Ummm….best sunglasses ever! I’m so glad yo see these in the box. It’s the perfect item for the last box of Summer. I love the wood detail and the blue mirrored lens. I will be keeping these for myself. Is that wrong?

Gentleman's Box Review August 2016 11
Crusader for Men Eye Serum ($32)

Crusader’s dual action technology is made specifically for men’s thicker, coarser skin. With this serum, no one will ever know you didn’t go to bed last night. 

This eye serum has a rollerball applicator and is infused with Vitamin C. I love a good eye serum and have always wondered if men felt the same way. I will have to get J to test it out for me, I wonder if he will use it?

Gentleman's Box Review August 2016 4
Gentleman’s Box Review August 2016 – Final Thoughts

Wow, I am really loving the items in this month’s box. The lilac color scheme is really nice because it is perfect for Summer but will transition nicely to Fall. The sunglasses are the star of the box though, I LOVE them! For some reason I get super excited anytime I see sunglasses in my subscription boxes. Is it maybe because we don’t receive them that often? I think this might be one of my favourite boxes from GB this year…….correction….it IS my favourite box from GB this year.

XOXO

Gentleman’s Box

Gentleman’s Box is a premier subscription box designed for the modern man. Each month’s unique theme provides products that are sure to impress.

Use code AYOB for $5 off your first month! Learn More about Gentleman’s Box »

Leave a Reply