Gentleman’s Box Review January 2016

One of the things I like most about Gentleman’s Box is that it’s a tie/sock box, but at the same time it’s not. You all know I love my suit accessory subscription boxes, but I also love men’s lifestyle products, so it’s ideal that GB sends us both. Sometimes I think I was a guy in a past life…..no, really….I seriously do. I often end up liking this box more than my “girly” subscription boxes. I’m going to stop there, because now I just sound weird. Any who…….

If you aren’t familiar with Gentleman’s Box it is the first subscription box that caters to the modern gentleman. Each month honors a noteworthy gentleman from the past or present. Items in their subscription box for men are hand selected to reflect the carefully crafted image of that month’s honored gentleman. Four to five products, alongside the latest issue of GQ, arrive at your doorstep monthly. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Gentleman's Box January 2016 5 Gentleman's Box January 2016 4

The Box: Gentleman’s Box

Cost: $25 per month

What You Get: Each month honors a noteworthy gentleman from the past or present. Items in our subscription box for men are hand selected to reflect the carefully crafted image of that month’s honored gentleman. Four to five products, alongside the latest issue of GQ, arrive at your doorstep monthly.

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: FREE to US & $8 to Canada

Gentleman's Box January 2016 2 Gentleman's Box January 2016 8

This month’s Gentleman’s Box is honouring “Our Favourite Innovator” and yet again I have no clue who it is. What I do know is GB has really mixed things up this month as I don’t see a tie in the box, instead I see a pretty cool accessory. Just when I thought I had them figured out, they go and do something like this.

Gentleman's Box January 2016 9

Happy Socks Half-Striped Socks ($12) – We always receive a pair of socks so this item isn’t a surprise, but I love receiving socks every month and love the green/purple color combo. Their curator did good this month.

Gentleman's Box January 2016 10 Gentleman's Box January 2016 1

Winners Circle Fashion Co. Classic Sports Watch ($50) – Now we’re talking. I love it when subscription boxes throw a curveball like this. They did away with one of their staple items this month and threw in this awesome watch set instead. I mostly just think it’s awesome because there’s a camo strap…….this ups the cool factor by at least 10 points.

Gentleman's Box January 2016 3

My Suited Life Wooden Lapel ($25) – I’ve talked a lot lately about my love for lapel flowers so I don’t need to mention it again. I do have to say that I definitely prefer this style to the fabric version we usually receive.

Gentleman's Box January 2016 11

Brickell Lip Balm ($7.50) – This is one of my favourite men’s grooming product brands, and I’m going to be totally honest and tell you that I’m keeping this one for myself. That’s the guy in me winning the battle…..give it to J, or keep it for myself….give it to J, or keep it for myself………

Gentleman's Box January 2016 7

Value = $94.50

Thoughts: As usual Gentleman’s Box has done a great job. I’m pretty happy to see them switch things up this month by including a high ticket item we don’t normally receive in men’s subscription boxes. In my 3 years of reviewing boxes I think I’ve only received a watch in 3 or 4 of my men’s subscriptions. These kind of items add extra value simply because we don’t see them very often. The one thing I do have to say is that I definitely miss receiving the magazine directly in the box. They changed things up a few months back and started sending the magazine subscription separately from the box itself. I like to see all my items in one place but that’s just a personal preference.

What do you think of this month’s Gentleman’s Box?

XOXO

Gentleman’s Box

Gentleman’s Box is a premier subscription box designed for the modern man. Each month’s unique theme provides products that are sure to impress.

Use code AYOB for $5 off your first month! Learn More about Gentleman’s Box »

Leave a Reply