House Box Review August 2016

House Box Review August 2016

House Box Review August 2016 – This is just the best little box! House Box is one of the few household boxes I know of, and I’m so glad I get to review it. I’ve discovered some really great items thanks to this box, items I use on a regular basis. If you like kitchen gadgets you MUST check this box out. I’m kind of obsessed.

House Box Review August 2016 1
House Box Details

If you aren’t familiar with House Box it is expertly selected product samples delivered right to your doorstep! You will receive 5 or more items, including samples of household products, non-perishable consumables, atmosphere enhancers, and other unique household items! This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

House Box Review August 2016 2

The Box: House Box

Cost: $21.95 bi-monthly

What You Get: You will receive 5 or more items, including samples of household products, non-perishable consumables, atmosphere enhancers, and other unique household items!

Ships to: Canada

Shipping Cost: $9.95

House Box Review August 2016 3

House Box August Theme

Did you know that House Box has a monthly theme? I always forget about this, and I have no clue why. This month’s theme is Back to School, so I am assuming we will have some school inspired items. Is it wrong that I am SUPER excited for September and all the other Back to School boxes I will be receiving?

House Box Review August 2016 6
Detour Coffee Los Naranjos Columbia

Notes of spiced cola, grapefruit, vanilla and stewed fruit in the cup of this crowd-pleasing coffee. Harvested at full-ripeness, this is a nuanced cup that makes coffee professionals excited. The diminutive Colombian farms where this collective coffee is grown, averaging just 1.5 hectares each, delivers massively impressive flavour. 

This smells AMAZING! I wasn’t really expecting to receive a bag of coffee beans in my House Box subscription but I am kind of happy I did. I love coffee…..like really love. Now I just need to step up my coffee game and start using the amazing beans I receive instead of my boring old Kcups.

House Box Review August 2016 7 House Box Review August 2016 8
Snack Pack Reusable Bags

The answer to that guilty feeling you get whenever you toss a perfectly good but slightly dirty ziplock baggie in the garbage. These stylish bags are made with a fancy fabric that keeps food fresh and can be washed. Just turn inside out and wipe with soapy water, or if they are really messy, stick in the dishwasher!

These handy little bags definitely fit the back to School theme. What a great idea. I hate throwing out ziplock bags, not to mention the fact that they can be expensive. I had a quick look on their website and I think you can get these in all different patterns and colors. What a fun idea for lunch boxes.

House Box Review August 2016 9
Fox Run Brands Tea Kettle Descaler

This little wad of magic mesh will keep your tea kettle from a buildup of white crust. Works like a magnet. attracting and trapping sediment that leaves the inside of your kettle looking like a dirty shower. 

Ummmm…..where has this been all my life! Oh my gosh, definitely the gold star item of the box this month. I wish I had this years ago. Better late than never.

The Soap Exchange Envirowash

Highly concentrated and hypoallergenic, this laundry wash comes in either natural lemon or unscented. It’s low sudsing which makes it ideal for use in HE machines. And an excellent choice for people with skin sensitivities. 

House Box Review August 2016 – Final Thoughts

Another month and another great House Box. This is such a simple little box, but it packs a punch. I always discover at least one new product that I don’t know how I ever lived without. This month I think that product is going to be the tea descaler. How have I not heard of this before! I got rid of my tea kettle because of the icky white build-up, but if I would have had this handy little tool I could have kept it. This box is  A MUST for anyone who likes household items or kitchen gadgets.

XOXO

Leave a Reply