Little Life Box Review March 2016

Little Life Box takes me to my happy place. The products I receive in this box fit my lifestyle perfectly. I mean, come on….a box full of vegan goodies! How can I not be happy with that. Us vegans get the shaft when it comes to subscription boxes. There’s only a handful of good ones…..and this is one of the good ones…..maybe even the best one.

If you aren’t familiar with Little Life Box it is a Canadian subscription box that gives you the opportunity to sample and experience new green, organic and health conscious products in a convenient and fun way that saves you money. Little Life Box kindly sent me this box to review.

Little Life Box March 2016 1 Little Life Box March 2016 2

The Box: Little Life Box

Cost: $19

What You Get:

  • Original: The original blend of healthy alternative products which can include Gluten-Free items, Vegan, Non-GMO, Organic, etc.
  • Vegan: We fill your box with great quality products that we think you’ll love, that to the best of our knowledge meet the highest of Vegan standards.

Ships to: CANADA

Shipping Cost: $8

Little Life Box March 2016 3

Little Life Box made some changes to their price structure recently, and they have tweaked it again this month. Boxes are now $19 per month and shipping is charged on top of that. I  totally agree with this because shipping costs in Canada are ridiculous. I know first hand that shipping a box of this size within Canada can sometimes cost up to $14 (even higher in some cases). Make sure you keep this in mind when reviewing price plans for any Canadian subscription box.

Little Life Box March 2016 5

Manitoba Hemp Harvest Bar – Hemp is a Vegan’s best friend, it’s an amazing source of protein, and omegas. And granola bars just happen to be one of my weaknesses. I’m really happy we received two.

Little Life Box March 2016 6

Lakanto Sweetener – I try to stay away from sugar altogether, but it’s always nice to learn about natural substitutions. This one is made with Monk Fruit, has zero calories, and no aftertaste.

Little Life Box March 2016 7

Earth’s Choice Creamed Coconut – Eeek! This is awesome. I am a coconut addict and had no clue it came in individual packets like this. I feel like the world is a better place. I literally use coconut cream for everything (well not really, but it feels like it). My favourite way to use it is in my coffee in the morning, but it has to be coconut cream, not milk. These little packets will be the perfect travel companion.

Little Life Box March 2016 8

PurelyGreat Cream Deodorant – I am ALWAYS on the hunt for natural deodorant. I’ve actually kind of stopped using regular deodorant without even realizing it. And it’s kind of funny, but now when I do use it I feel like I sweat more than when I don’t use it….is that possible? Any who….I’m really excited to try this one.

Little Life Box March 2016 9

Goddess Garden Facial Sunscreen – I’ve received this brand in quite a few subscription boxes over the last couple years, and I’m ashamed to admit that I’ve never tried any of their products. I’m happy to receive sunscreen since I really make an effort to keep my skin safe from the sun, but my daily moisturizer has sunscreen in it so I’m not sure if I will use this.

Little Life Box March 2016 10

SBT Soothing Salve – I was so confused by this at first. It doesn’t have any directions on the label so I wasn’t sure what it was for. So….I looked on their website and found out that this particular salve (they have quite a few) heals all kinds of foot afflictions – cuts, scrapes, sores, blisters, ulcers and callous cracks.

Little Life Box March 2016 11

Sow Good Perfume – Natural perfume is much like natural deodorant, I am always searching for it. I’ve managed to find a couple really good fragrances so far, but I’m always happy to try a new one.

Little Life Box March 2016 12

Urban Spa Gloves – I literally just threw a pair of these away, so obviously I was pumped to see a new pair in my Little Life Box. I keep these in my shower and use them almost every day.

Little Life Box March 2016 13

SBT Tea Nutrition – Ummm….this tea sounds AMAZING! It claims to improve skin clarity, reduce breakouts, and cleanse the liver. It’s about this time of year that my skin starts acting up so I definitely need a little help in that area. I was also really surprised to learn that this company is based in Pachland BC, which is literally 20 minutes from my house.

IMG_7049

Seventh Generation Laundry Detergent – I’m not really a fan of samples like this so I probably won’t use it, but I like the idea of it.

Thoughts: What a fun assortment of products this month! We received snacks, drinks, cleaning products, bath products, and hygiene products….basically a little bit of everything. I never get bored with my Little Life Boxes, that’s for sure. They always keep me guessing, I never know what to expect. It’s a guarantee that all of the items will be conducive to my crazy vegan lifestyle, but other than that everything is a surprise. I also have to say that I think this box is very reasonably priced, it’s nice to see a box under the $20 mark.

XOXO

Little Life Box

Little Life Box is a subscription box that includes 8-12 new healthy items (skincare, snacks, vitamins and lifestyle) to discover every month.

Ships to:
Use code AYEAROFBOXES for 10% off! Learn More about Little Life Box »

Leave a Reply