Miletea Review April 2016

I did my first Miletea review in November of last year and was quite excited about it because it is a Canadian company, yay for Canadian subscription boxes! Since then they have changed things up a bit, which usually happens when a new subscription box comes on the market. They use the first few months to test things out, discover what works for them, and usually hit their stride about 6 moths in.

In you aren’t familiar with Miletea it is a monthly subscription of premium tea from around the world. Each month, you’ll receive two different teas inspired by the season. You also get to choose a third selection from our classics, so you can still enjoy your favourite cuppa, all whilst discovering new ones! Miletea kindly sent me this box to review.

Miletea April 2016 1 Miletea April 2016 2

The Box: Miletea

Cost: $19 per month

What You Get: Each month, you’ll receive three different teas inspired by the season. You also get to choose a fourth selection from our classics.

Ships to: Canada & US

Shipping Cost: FREE to Canada & $3.99 to US

Miletea April 2016 3

Miletea use to include 3 bags of tea and now they include 4! When you sign up for a subscription you get to choose the first tea from a list of their classics, and you are surprised with the other 3. You also get a fun little travel tin so you can take your favourite tea with you wherever you go!

Miletea April 2016 7

 

Oolong Tea – This is my tea of choice for the month, you can also opt for green, black, jasmine, white, earl grey or chamomile. If I remember correctly, Oolong is a tea that can be steeped and re-steeped.

Miletea April 2016 9

 

Lychee Congou – I’ve never had Lychee but it is an emblematic fruit for the chinese people and one of the most popular scented teas.

Miletea April 2016 8

Pu’erh Special 3 Years – Apparently this tea is very different from regular tea. It has been aged for 3 years, I had no clue they aged tea. It is known for its health benefits such as the ability to fend off cancers, and aid in weight-loss.

Miletea April 2016 6

Dragon Pearls – This is a very high quality green tea, it is comprised solely of the top two leaves and buds of the first growing season.

Miletea April 2016 10 Miletea April 2016 4

Thoughts: Well, it definitely looks like Miletea has hit their stride. I like to see a subscription box make changes based on customer needs and wants. The fact that they now include 4 teas instead of 3 makes the box more valuable. I also like the fact that you get to choose your first tea and are surprised with the rest. The cute little travel tin is an added bonus, and a good one at that. I am very happy with my April Miletea box and love to see a Canadian subscription company doing so well. This is a great box for any tea lover.

XOXO

Leave a Reply