Scent Trunk Review September 2016

Scent Trunk Review September 2016

I feel like I am finally getting the hang of this fragrance subscription thing. It’s all about the scent profile. This is my Scent Trunk Review for September 2016 and seeing as it is 9th review, you would hope that I’d have it figured out by now. I finally started paying attention to my Scent Profile and my boxes are starting to look better as a result.

Scent Trunk Review September 2016 1
Scent Trunk Details

If you aren’t familiar with Scent Trunk it is a tailored fragrance subscription to help men and women find their perfect scents without spending hours in department stores. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Scent Trunk Review September 2016 2

The Box: Scent Trunk

Cost: $18 per month

What You Get: Scent Trunk sends three miniature fragrances monthly or 4 miniature fragrances each season

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: FREE

Coupon: Use the coupon “YEAR40” to get 40% off – CLICK HERE

Scent Trunk Review September 2016 6
Citron Pomelo by Note Fragrances

The inspiration behind this citrus forward fragrance was to showcase the beauty of citrus notes without them being too rind-y and bitter. This balance came from harmoniously blending the bright citruses with the softness of stone fruits and sweet woods. The beautiful intertwine of them all provides a refreshing blanket of fragrance that lasts on the skin for hours beyond a typical citrus-inspired fragrance.

This one has notes of Pink Pomelo and Passionfruit. I love a good citrus scent but this one is a tiny bit too strong.

Scent Trunk Review September 2016 5
Puck’s Potion by La Fleur by Livvy

Puck’s Potion by La Fleur by Livvy is a Chypre Floral fragrance for women and men. This is a new fragrance. Puck’s Potion was launched in 2015. The nose behind this fragrance is Olivia Larson. The fragrance features oakmoss, cassis, lily and tonka bean.

This one has notes of Oakmoss and Cassis. I find it a little too feminine, if that makes sense. But it’s kind of funny, when I read the reviews some people found it too masculine.

Scent Trunk Review September 2016 7
Elfen Spring by Auphorie

Led by notes of fresh muskmelon, fresh water, mandarine, and lotus blossom, this modern, aquatic-inspired fragrance will make you feel like bathing in the freshest spring water in the world. The freshness of the opening is even enhanced by a cocktail of opulent white florals in the heart, including gardenia, water lily, tuberose and muguet, adding some creamy and green touch to the composition.

This one has notes of lotus and melon. It would definitely be my favourite out of the three. In the reviews a lot of people referred to this as a floral scent and used words like airy, garden, and fresh.

Scent Trunk Review September 2016 4
Scent Trunk Review September 2016 – Final Thoughts

I’ve really enjoyed my last two Scent Trunk boxes. Now that I am taking the time to update my scent profile and read reviews I’m finding the process a lot more fun. Even though I don’t love any of the scents this month, I enjoyed learning about new fragrances. Scent Trunk is all about discovering new fragrances after all. I just need to keep reminding myself that, and I need be open to the process.

XOXO

Scent Trunk Review

Scent Trunk

The Fit Kit gives you the full, diverse palette of scents to discover. In the months after, we’ll deliver your personalized fragrance composed of the scents you love.

Ships to:
Learn More about Scent Trunk »

Leave a Reply