Scentbird Review August 2016

Scentbird Review August 2016

Scentbird Review August 2016 – Scentbird is my favourite fragrance subscription box, hands down. I particularly like the little reusable case that you get when you first sign-up, and I REALLY like the fact that you can purchase them in all different colors. I want the purple one, and the pink one, and the teal one and…….you get the point.

Scentbird Review August 2016 1
Scentbird Details

If you aren’t familiar with ScentBird it is a monthly subscription box for Perfume. Each month you receive a 30-day supply of a perfume of your choice. On your first month you get a sleek perfume case to hold the perfume, you then switch it out each month with your new perfume. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

The Box: ScentBird

Cost: $14.95 per month

What You Get:Each month you will receive an 8ml purse spray filled with the perfume of your choice. It’s about the size of a rollerball, this is enough perfume to apply twice daily for 30 days. On the first month, you will get a sleek perfume case, FREE!

Ships to: US

Shipping Cost: FREE

Coupon Code: Use code “SCENTBIRD25” to get 25% off your first month – CLICK HERE

Scentbird Review August 2016 2
Scentbird Perfume of the Month

Every month Scentbird releases a Perfume of the Month. This is the perfume you would receive if you didn’t have a fragrance chosen in your queue by the 5th of the month.

The August fragrance of the month is Carven Le Parfum. It is infused with evocative notes of neroli, mandarin blossom and white hyacinth with hints of jasmine, ylang ylang and the delicate sweet pea. It sounds a little too floral for me so I’m glad I chose my own for August.

Scentbird Review August 2016 4
Prada Candy

This month I chose Prada Candy. I’ve had my eye on this scent for quite some time and was excited to test it out. I love sweet fragrances so I kinda figured a fragrance with the word “candy” in the title might fit the bill. It also receives great reviews on their site. It has 4 out 5 stars and this is what some customers had to say about it:

“Possibly a perfect perfume, just wish it lasted longer. This is sweet and addictive, has a depth other sweet perfumes lack. I don’t care that everyone and their mom wears it, it is wonderful.”

“This the best smelling perfume to me, it’s soooooo sweet.”

“This is one of my favorite perfumes. It smells so sweet and I always get compliments on it.”

Scentbird Review August 2016 5
Scentbird Review August 2016 – Final Thoughts

Here’s what I love about my Scentbird subscription, I get to test out fragrances that I wouldn’t be able to otherwise. I have always wanted to try Prada Candy and now I get to. And next month I am trying another fragrance I’ve had my eye on for a while. I also like the fact that we get a 30-day supply. I change my mind like I change my socks, so it’s nice to receive a small supply rather than having to commit to the full-size bottle. I’m wearing my Prada Candy right now, and I keep smelling my wrists. It’s not as sweet as I was hoping it would be, but I still really like it.

What do you think of Scentbird?

XOXO

Scentbird

Scentbird is a luxury fragrance subscription service offering 100% authentic designer and niche fragrances. Subscribers receive a 30 day supply of a fragrance of their choice each month for just […]

Ships to:
Use code AYOB25 to receive 25% OFF your first month! Learn More about Scentbird »

Leave a Reply