SprezzaBox Review July 2016

SprezzaBox Review July 2016

SprezzaBox Review July 2016 – How is it that I get so excited about a men’s subscription box? Your guess is a good as mine. Apparently the box doesn’t need to be full of girly things for me to appreciate it. I just like the fact that everything is so organized, and coordinated. I’m always asked what my favourite Men’s Subscription box is…..are right now, this is it!

SprezzaBox Review July 2016 1
SprezzaBox Details

If you aren’t familiar with SprezzaBox it is a Men’s Subscription Box for the fashion conscious man who dresses both professionally and casually. SprezzaBox curates the latest fashion accessories and provides them to you at an extremely low-cost every month. They strive to keep the product mix fresh in each box so that you will always look dapper. Best of all, they partner with some amazing new companies to help you discover new brands. It’s like a present to yourself every month! This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

SprezzaBox Review July 2016 2

The Box: SprezzaBox

Cost:

  • $28 per month US subscription
  • $34 per month Canadian subscription

What You Get: 3-4 lifestyle products and 1 grooming item. A typical box will have an awesome tie, socks, a key accessory and some fancy grooming product. But don’t worry, we’ll surprise you with the occasional pocket square, bow tie, cuff links or other trending products.

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: Included in Cost

Coupon Code: Use code “AYOB10″ to get 10% off – CLICK HERE

SprezzaBox Review July 2016 3
SprezzaBox Theme – July 2016

This month’s SprezzaBox is titled “The Amsterdam”. Here’s what product card has to say:

Floral. A very popular pattern these days and what better season is there to wear it? Welcome to Summer, the season of rooftop BBQ’s, picnics in Central Park and rose in the Hamptons. It will be hot in the city so get your lighter fabrics and colors out and head somewhere fun. 

SprezzaBox Review July 2016 7
Brooklyn Wolf Necktie

You are now officially the coolest guy in the office. It’s the summer of floral and we designed this 2-tone linen tie with our friends over at BK Wolf. Their accessories are excellent quality and their collection of trousers are pretty bomb too. 

This is floral done right! I love a good floral pattern, but it has to be the right floral pattern. This one is slightly understated, and not too over the top. And it’s an awesome color combination.

SprezzaBox Review July 2016 6
Weekend Casual Pocket Square

This silk square is from the new WC Premium Line. It has 4-quadrants of colors and dots so you will never go out of style. Need some ideas on how to wear it? Follow @weekendcasual on Instagram to find out. 

Normally I’m not a fan of brown suit accessories, but I’m actually really liking this. I think this box came in two different color combinations and the other one was grey and black. As much as I would have loved the other combo, this one is pretty awesome as well. And I always love to see a 4-quadrant pocket square. It provides you with more options.

SprezzaBox Review July 2016 8
SPREZZA Socks

Dots on dots on socks. Pin dots add a nice touch to your outfit without being too bold. We designed these socks to compliment the other products without overly matching. Plus, these can be easily paired with navy slacks and a variety of other coloured accessories. 

My comment from above also applies here. Not normally a fan of brown, but they made these look good.

SprezzaBox Review July 2016 9 SprezzaBox Review July 2016 10
Bryer Leather Bracelet

Handmade in the USA from the highest quality leather around. Bryer designs and crafts all of their products, including this genuine bracelet, in good old Southern California. 

Ok, I think this has to be my favourite bracelet out of all the men’s bracelets I have received. We normally receive the beaded ones, so this is a really nice change. And the leather goes so well with the rest of the box. Kind of rustic and very masculine.

SprezzaBox Review July 2016 13 SprezzaBox Review July 2016 14
Classics Roller Pen

The metal pen is a symbol of class. Although it’s a small gesture, when you pull out a fancy silver pen in meeting people will notice. Now you can write in style. 

This item is actually pretty perfect. J carries a pen in his pocket at work and asked me a couple of months back if I had any fun ones. He is going to love this. It will complete his work ensemble, which currently consists or Sprezza ties, socks, tie clips, and cuff links. He ALWAYS gets compliments on his outfits. The rest of the men at work are super jealous, as they should be.

SprezzaBox Review July 2016 11 SprezzaBox Review July 2016 12
Word. Polygon Notebook

You can’t have a pen without a notebook to write in. The 48-page, lined notebook easily fits in your jacket pocket for whenever you need it. Remember, a gentleman is organized and always takes good notes. 

A notebook to go with the pen, love it! This is a handy little guy. I like that it will fit in a suit pocket.

SprezzaBox Review July 2016 4
SprezzaBox Review July 2016 – Final Thoughts

Great tie, great socks, great pocket square, and awesome bracelet. I kind of see this as more of a Fall box, but I am definitely not complaining, because I love it! I don’t know how they do it, but they seem to find the best patterns month after month. Whoever is responsible for putting the theme/color combination together has an eye for style. I’ve received my fair share of ties over the last few years, so I know firsthand that they can easily look dated, or cheap. We never seem to run into that problem with our SprezzaBox ties….or socks…..or pocket squares. Basically what I am saying is, when it comes to style and curation, SprezzaBox definitely takes first place. Hands down, no questions asked!

XOXO

SprezzaBox

For $28 a month, you’ll receive 5-6 men’s fashion and lifestyle accessories delivered monthly to your doorstep. All items are curated by SprezzaBox’s expert stylists and retailed at over $100!

Use code AYOB10 for 10% off first box + entire store purchase! Learn More about SprezzaBox »

Leave a Reply