TeeBlox Review January 2016

TeeBlox is one of the least expensive subscription boxes I review (other than RawSpiceBar) and the one that provides the most entertainment. Once a month I take my TeeBlox shirts over to A & J’s house, J puts the shirt on, and models it for us. I was tempted to start keeping the shirts for myself but I get such a kick out of J opening the TeeBlox package that I just can’t bring myself to cut him off from his monthly shirt supply.

If you aren’t familiar with TeeBlox it is a new monthly subscription service for your favorite tees. They specialize in curating branded shirts in the following categories: Games, Movies & TV Shows, and Beer & Liquor. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

TeeBlox january 2016 4 TeeBlox january 2016 2

The Box: TeeBlox

Cost: $9.99 per month

What You Get: Each shipment comes with an official licensed tee and 2 of the following collectible gears: posters, comic books, stickers, decals.

Ships to: Worldwide

Shipping Cost: $2.50

Coupon Code: use code AYEAROFBOXES to get 15% off your subscription – CLICK HERE

TeeBlox january 2016 5

Last month I mentioned that I definitely prefer the comic books to the ginormous posters I usually receive. They must have heard me because this is the first month I haven’t received a poster. Don’t get me wrong, some people probably love the posters, but at the rate I was going I probably could have covered every single wall in my house by the end of the year.

TeeBlox january 2016 3

Hobbit T-Shirt – Now….some subscribers are definitely going to love this shirt seeing as it is an extremely popular movie, and I love that they included something so “on-trend” but it’s not my personal favourite. I definitely prefer the Coca Cola shirt from last month and the MTV shirt from my first month. I can easily fix this by changing my shirt theme. Right now I’ve selected the Hot Meex theme but I can change it to any of the following – Disney, Marvel, DC Comics, Cartoons, Movies & TV Shows, Games or Beers & Liquors.

TeeBlox january 2016 7 TeeBlox january 2016 8

Exiles Comic – I’ve never heard of this comic before, who am I kidding, I haven’t heard of most comics before. So, I did a little research and found out that “The Exiles are a group of fictional characters that feature in three Marvel Comics series, Exiles, New Exiles, and Exiles vol. 2. The Exiles consists of characters from different dimensions, or realities, which have been removed from time and space in order to correct problems (often called “hiccups”) in various alternate worlds and divergent timelines in the Marvel Multiverse.”

TeeBlox january 2016 1

Thoughts: Definitely not my favourite shirt this month, but that is due to the shirt style I have indicated on my subscription profile. And who knows, J might end up loving this one. I was happy to see a comic book this month instead of a huge movie poster, but at the same time I think there have been months where I’ve received both. Anyways….the subscription is more about the t-shirt anyways, and the other items could be considered a bonus. I still think this is a great subscription for anyone who loves these kinds of shirts…..you definitely can’t beat the price.

XOXO

Leave a Reply