Wee Nation Review & Coupon Code January 2016

The cuteness of this new subscription box is kind of giving me baby fever, luckily I have 2 friends, and a family member who are expecting so I can focus my baby energy towards them. Wee Nation won me over the moment I opened the box. I love the clean, simplicity of this box….it’s exactly what a baby box should be like.

If you aren’t familiar with Wee Nation it is a monthly curated box of products for baby with the odd product included for parents. They have chosen to use Canadian products 11 months of the year and one “International” box with products from Europe and the US. Products are selected with care based on quality, aesthetics and usability. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Wee Nation January 2016 9 Wee Nation January 2016 2

The Box: Wee Nation

Cost: $49.95 per month

What You Get: Our monthly box contains 4 items that have been chosen based on quality, aesthetics and usability. We have formed partnerships with Canadian companies in order to introduce you to fabulous brands and products you may never see!!!

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: $9 to Canada, and US shipping calculated at checkout

Coupon Code: Use code AYOB10 to get 10% off your first box – CLICK HERE

Wee Nation January 2016 7

When you sign up for a Wee Nation subscription you get to choose from 3 different age categories – 0 to 3 months, 4 to 12 months, and 1 to 2 years. I am reviewing the 0 to 3 month box as I thought it would make the perfect gift for one of my soon-to-be mommy friends…..although I kind of want to keep a couple of the items for myself.

Wee Nation January 2016 3

Hansen Baby Handmade Baby Booties – Wee Nation says that the items they include in boxes are gender neutral, which I happen to think is a great idea. There’s plenty of opportunity to dress your baby in gender appropriate colors so its kind of nice to have some neutral coloured items like these super cute little booties. Do they come in my size?

Wee Nation January 2016 6

numpfer Multi-Use Bib – This little bib is a multi-tasker, much like mothers, it can accomplish quite a few different tasks. Use it as a bib, burp cloth, or washcloth.

Wee Nation January 2016 5

Bebe De Luxe Coconut & Oat Milk Bath – I was already a fan of this box and then I saw this product. Not only is it made out of one of my favourite ingredients, but it’s also vegan, and contains not nasties. It will clean your baby’s skin without stripping natural oils……but lets be honest……no babies will be testing this one out, I’m going to keep it for myself.

Wee Nation January 2016 8

Sauce for Skin Little Mouse Sauce – Very excited about this product! It’s made right here in my hometown, and it smells delightful. I really want to keep this one for myself but will probably give it to one friends. I’ve got three baby showers in the next 6 months.

Wee Nation January 2016 4

Thoughts: What a cute little box! I love how simple yet classy it is. It makes me wish I had a baby just so I would have an excuse to keep everything for myself, but it will also make a pretty amazing gift. I absolutely love that all of the items are handmade, and its even better that one of the products are made right here in little old Kelowna BC. In terms of cost, it is a little more expensive, but when it comes to quality baby products it’s definitely not any more than I would reasonably spend anyways. It’s really exciting to see a new Canadian subscription box on the market, especially one that is done so well. Can’t wait to see more from Wee Nation.

XOXO

Leave a Reply