Wee Nation Review June 2016

Wee Nation Review June 2016

Wee Nation Review June 2016 – I got to review my first Wee Nation box back in January and was very happy with it. I love the look and feel of this box. It is simple and classic. As you all know, I don’t have children of my own, yet, but I have nieces and nephews, and a majority of my friends have children. In fact, my brother will be having his third within the next couple weeks, so these items will be gifted to him…..I’m very excited.

Wee Nation Review June 2016 1
Wee Nation Details

If you aren’t familiar with Wee Nation it is a monthly curated box of products for baby with the odd product included for parents. They have chosen to use Canadian products 11 months of the year and one “International” box with products from Europe and the US. Products are selected with care based on quality, aesthetics and usability. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

The Box: Wee Nation

Cost: $49.95 per month

What You Get: Our monthly box contains 4 items that have been chosen based on quality, aesthetics and usability. We have formed partnerships with Canadian companies in order to introduce you to fabulous brands and products you may never see!!!

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: $9 to Canada, and US shipping calculated at checkout

Wee Nation Review June 2016 2
Shipping Details

Boxes are shipped on the last week of every month. If you sign up any time before the last 10 days of the month, you will be included in their next scheduled shipment. Items ship in a simple white box and are packaged nicely inside. Everything about their packaging is clean and simple, just the way I like it. They also include a product card.

Wee Nation Review June 2016 6
Jax & Lennon Bloomies

The mint green bloomies are made from buttery soft bamboo cotton & are designed to give your little one coverage in the summer months. 

These are just too cute for words, and I love that they are appropriate for Summer. Bamboo cotton is a favourite, and if I could outfit my brother’s new babe in everything made with this material, I would.

Wee Nation Review June 2016 9
Sauce for Skin After Sun Lotion

After Sun Lotion “Barbecue Sauce” is just the thing to help relieve sun exposed skin. Rich with aloe, lavender, hydrolized oats, olive oil and rice bran oil. This sauce soothes your skin and gives it the moisture it needs to get over a day in the sun. 

Wee Nation includes the odd item for parents, and this is obviously one of those items. The company is based right here in my hometown – Kelowna. I’m super excited to give this one a try, I just wish the bottle was full. I always get a little worried when products look like they have already been used.

Call Me Sugar Oatmeal Cookie Bath Bomb

This item wasn’t listed on the product card so I am wondering if it is a bonus product. Whatever it is, I’m happy they included it because it smells AMAZING! Just like an oatmeal cookie. I kind of want to eat it.

Wee Nation Review June 2016 8
Charlee Dee Bib

Our babies can never have enough trendy bibs. These bibs are made with 100% cotton and backed with 100% cotton flannel. Bibs are made to fit nicely under the chin without bunching up in your babe’s face. 

This is just the cutest little bib ever. I’m super picky when it comes to items like this as I find that some of them are kind of ugly. Am I allowed to say that? I feel like some Mom’s are going to get mad at me, but it’s true.

Wee Nation Review June 2016 7
Candy Baby Strap Covers

Protect your little’s sensitive skin from hot car seat & stroller straps with these organic reversible strap covers. Covers are machine washable. 

What a genius idea! I love these. And the fact that they are reversible makes them even better. It gets VERY hot here in the Okanagan so I find these to be extremely practical.

Wee Nation Review June 2016 10
Love Child Organics Baby Food

Wee Nation and Love Child Organics Baby Food have patterned up to include delicious, organic and healthy treats for your little one in every Wee Nation Box you receive. We hope your babe enjoys sampling the delicious flavours they offer. 

Wee Nation Review June 2016 4
Wee Nation Review June 2016 – Final Thoughts

Wee Nation is just as I remembered it. Simple, and classic. I’m sorry to use those words again, but I can’t think of a better way to describe this subscription. I received the 4-12 month box, but you can also choose newborn (0-3) or toddler (1-2 years). I love the cute little items they included this month, as well as the parent friendly products. I would definitely subscribe to Wee Nation if I had a newborn (or when I have a newborn) and also think it would make an amazing gift for a new Mom. I’m a huge fan! I love what they do.

XOXO

Leave a Reply