The Willie Wags Review & Coupon Code March 2016

Today I get to review The Willie Wags, a brand new Lifestyle Subscription box, and it looks like it’s going to be a good one. I had absolutely no clue what to expect with this box, so the review process was actually quite fun. Let’s just say that the April Willie Wags box ended up exceeding my expectations……a few times over.

If you aren’t familiar with The Willie Wags it is The first subscription box that supports & gives back to women owned small businesses. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

The Willie Wags April 2016 1 The Willie Wags April 2016 2

The Box: The Willie Wags

Cost: $59.99 per month

What You Get: 7 products from different women owned small businesses. When you subscribe to The Willie Wags, you will receive a box each month filled with carefully curated items from women owned small businesses. Each box is designed to empower, motivate, inspire, and encourage you. A portion of each box subscription goes back to fund growth opportunities for the small businesses we collaborate with! A subscription box never felt this good!

Ships to: US

Shipping Cost: Calculated at Checkout

Coupon Code: Use code “YEAROFBOXES10” to get 10% off your first box – CLICK HERE

The Willie Wags April 2016 4

My very first Willie Wags box came packaged very nicely, even though it contained the anxiety inducing crinkle paper. Each product has its own little product tag, which I though was pretty cute. Each item was also wrapped in brown string, another cute little packaging feature. I don’t think there is a theme to this box, or that we will see themes in future boxes, but I could be wrong…..it has happened before……but I usually don’t admit it.

The Willie Wags April 2016 12

Notepads by Parrot Design Studio – The stationery addict in me is very happy right now. I can seriously never have too many notepads or notebooks, and these ones are pretty darn cute. I absolutely love the little mini teal note pad, and will definitely be checking out Parrot Design Studio to see what other little treasures they sell.

The Willie Wags April 2016 11

Limited Edition Numbered & Signed Artwork by Cynthia Bogart  – I’ve received a few prints in my lifestyle subscription boxes as of late…..and I am loving it. I have framed the last 4 prints and they are hanging in my blog office as we speak. I will definitely be adding this one to the collection.

The Willie Wags April 2016 7 The Willie Wags April 2016 8

2016 Undated Planner by Passion Planner – Oh my gosh! A planner! I think I am in love with this box. Normally I like to receive my planners at the beginning of the year, but since this one isn’t dated I can use it whenever I want…..bonus points for that!

The Willie Wags April 2016 13

“Make It Happen” by Lara Casey – So far this box has contained all of the items I like to see in a lifestyle subscription box, and books are definitely on the “like to see” list. This one is about surrendering your fear and living the life you want.

The Willie Wags April 2016 14 The Willie Wags April 2016 15

Silver Cuff by The Bangle Bear – Ummm……how great is this! I can’t believe this is the first time I am being introduced to this genius little bracelet. It holds your hair elastic (something I am never without) and it is stylish at the same time.

The Willie Wags April 2016 10

Water Bottle Decal by LG Design – Another genius item! Apply this to any water bottle to keep track of your daily water consumption. I LOVE this idea!

The Willie Wags April 2016 9

Whoopie Pies from Levant Corner Store – These fun little treats round out the box nicely. I’ve never had a Whoopie Pie before, but they look pretty good. They come in two different flavours and these bad boys have some weight to them!

The Willie Wags April 2016 5

Thoughts: Wow! I am extremely impressed with my first Willie Wags box, I definitely wasn’t expecting it to be this good…..I call this a “sleeper” box….it comes out of no where and smacks you right in the face with its awesomeness. I am honestly so happy with all of the items we received, I definitely won’t be gifting any of them, and that is a good sign. I feel like 2016 is going to be a big year for subscription boxes, if this is an example of what we can expect from this box, and lifestyle boxes in general, then we are all in for a treat. I wouldn’t change a thing about this month’s Willie Wags box and can’t wait to see the next one.

XOXO

 

The Willie Wags

The first subscription box that features and gives back to women owned small businesses. From books to clothing, candles to office supplies, there is something for everyone in The Willie […]

Use code YEAROFBOXES10 to save 10%! Learn More about The Willie Wags »

Leave a Reply