Your Bijoux Box Review August 2016

Your Bijoux Box Review August 2016

Your Bijoux Box Review August 2016 – Your Bijou Box is my “go-to” jewelry box. I always get comments on my jewelry collection (it’s pretty darn awesome) and most of the pieces are from this subscription. It’s also safe to say that a majority of my favourites have come from this box. Pretty much anytime I wear a necklace from Your Bijoux Box I get compliments on it. It truly is a favourite.

Your Bijoux Box Review August 2016 1
Your Bijoux Box Details

If you aren’t familiar with Your Bijoux Box it is a monthly subscription box containing 3 pieces of jewelry, hand curated by Shana. The jewelry they select is on-trend, versatile and wearable, and you will receive at least $100 worth of jewelry each month. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Your Bijoux Box Review August 2016 2

The Box: Your Bijoux Box

Cost: $35 per month

What You Get: 3 pieces of hand curated jewelry at your doorstep each month.

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: FREE to US & $6 to Canada

Your Bijoux Box Review August 2016 3
Subscription Details

Your Bijoux Box promises to send 3 pieces of jewelry every month, and this is what they have been doing since I started reviewing the box. But, the last few months there have been 4 items in every box, with the 4th item being a bonus.  This makes me very happy, I love surprise bonus items. I’m starting to wonder if this is what we can expect every month? Regardless, it’s very nice of them to do this, even if it is only every few months. It makes the unboxing experience so much more fun. Let’s have a look at the August items….

Your Bijoux Box Review August 2016 10
Hibiscus Coral Earrings

Intricate earnings add a feminine flair to your workday and a touch of sophistication to your weekend. We love it with a button-down denim skirt, off-the-shoulder printed top and flatforms. Don’t forget your favourite sunnies. 

I love the detail on these, I don’t own a pair of earrings like this. Normally I wouldn’t pick out something like this but I actually really like them. And once again they nailed it with the outfit suggestion.

Your Bijoux Box Review August 2016 8
Pop of Pink Bar Necklace

A blend of vintage and modern, this pretty chain will add a little twinkle to the neckline of any blouse. Try it with navy, coral or a fresh green. 

This is so pretty. I love the pink and I love that it is shorter in length. I just realized that my jewelry collection is 80% long necklaces. Time to start switching it up.

Your Bijoux Box Review August 2016 7
Alania Turquoise Necklace

A summer statement beauty. Lovely as an accompaniment to a light-weight sundress, billowy top or caftan this summer. 

Another gorgeous necklace, but then again, all of the necklaces they send us are gorgeous. I love the intricate, lacy detail. I’m not sure what I am going to wear this with, but I am excited to style it.

Your Bijoux Box Review August 2016 11
Bonus! Indika Embroidered Bag

Displaying bright, tropical colors – throw in your lipstick, resort key and sunscreen before you hit the beach. Style with a fitted top and loose flowy trousers in solid colors. Pair with neutral sandals so as not to compete with the geometric pattern. 

Eeek, I love it when they include bonus items, and this one is really fun. I usually shy away from bright colors and bold patterns like this, but it will be a fun piece to style for summer.

Your Bijoux Box Review August 2016 6
Your Bijoux Box Review August 2016 – Final Thoughts

How can you not love this jewelry subscription box. They always put together a great mix of jewelry pieces, and the price point is pretty perfect. I always love the necklaces we receive and always end up wearing them….a lot. The bonus items the last few months have been really fun, and I can’t wait to see if they continue including them. For July we received a lip gloss, for June we received a headband, and for May we received an AMAZING scarf. I’m a fan of this box and always have been.

XOXO

Your Bijoux Box

Unwrap 3 gorgeous pieces of jewelry & accessories + Bonus including designer pieces every month for just $36.

Learn More about Your Bijoux Box »

Leave a Reply