Bakers Krate Review August 2016

Bakers Krate Review August 2016

Bakers Krate Review August 2016 – This month’s Bakers Krate is going to be torture. I still have a couple of weeks left on my no-sugar challenge and won’t be able to taste test any of the goodies. I look forward to this box every month. It’s really nice to have a few little baked goods in the freezer for emergencies. You know what I am talking about……afternoon pick me ups, time of the month, movie nights, a reward for a long day in the blog office….etc. I LOVE the idea of getting baked goods in the mail. I’ve said it before, but something about this fun little box makes me happy.

Bakers Krate Review August 2016 1
Bakers Krate Details

If you aren’t familiar with Bakers Krate it is a monthly subscription box that features hand crafted baked goods produced by Canadian dessert experts. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Bakers Krate Review August 2016 2

 

The Box: Bakers Krate

Cost: $19.99

What You Get: Each Bakers Krate contains 6 or more items in each box. Every item is a surprise.

Ships to: Canada

Shipping Cost: $9.99

Coupon Code: Use code “YEAROFBOXES” to get 15% off your first box – CLICK HERE

Bakers Krate Review August 2016 3
Bakers Krate Birthday!

This month Bakers Krate is celebrating their birthday. They officially launched in August of last year, and what a year it has been. I can’t believe I have been reviewing Bakers Krate for one full year. Where has the time gone! Any who, it appears as though we have a bit of a birthday/anniversary theme going on this month, and all the snacks are looking EXTRA fun. I have a feeling this is going to be my favourite box so far……..

Bakers Krate Review August 2016 9 Bakers Krate Review August 2016 10
Birthday Cake in a Jar

To celebrate our One Year Anniversary! A classic vanilla cake with fun rainbow sprinkles. All in a portable jar! By Caked With Love. 

Oh my gosh, this is what I am talking about. I LOVE cake in a jar, and this is cake in a jar done right. It’s the perfect size (not too big), the cake fits the jar perfectly and the icing comes right to the top of the jar. And……it smells amazing. Definitely the best cake in a jar we have ever received.

Bakers Krate Review August 2016 11 Bakers Krate Review August 2016 12
Vanilla Sprinkle Cake Pops

Bite sized pops, big flavour! Little bite sized vanilla cake pops wrapped with white chocolate and rainbow sprinkles! By Eiffel Tower Pastry Shop. 

Oh my gosh, they are killing me! These look so darn amazing, I want to eat both of them right now. I feel like the same comment from the last treat also applies here……these are cake pops done right!

Bakers Krate Review August 2016 6 Bakers Krate Review August 2016 7
Sprinkle Bar

Sprinkle some fun on your lunch break. A delicious vanilla square baked with classic rainbow sprinkles. By Pinky’s Bakeshop. 

Wow, they are on a roll! This bar looks SO good. I really wish I could try it though. The description says it is a vanilla square but I would love to know if it is more of a cake consistency or a brownie consistency. Either way, I want to eat it like now.

Bakers Krate Review August 2016 8
Funfetti Cookie

Celebrate & Enjoy! Have fun with this tender vanilla cookie with rainbow sprinkles. By Cookie Girl.

I am obsessed with Cookie Girl Cookies! We have received a few different flavours and they have ALL been amazing. They have really good presentation as well. I love a good-sized cookie, and it needs to be round. Yup, I’m picky when it comes to my cookies. But these ones always look perfect, and they taste so darn good. They could include a Cookie Girl Cookie every month and I would never get sick of seeing them.

Bakers Krate Review August 2016 4
Bakers Krate Review August 2016 – Final Thoughts

This is definitely the best box we have ever received from Bakers Krate! I am obsessed with every single treat in the box. The birthday theme was definitely a good idea. You can’t go wrong with birthday cake inspired cookies, and bars, and cake pops. I am so sad I can’t try all of them right now. But rest assured, they will be going in the freezer and waiting there for me to be done with the sugar cleanse. I am in LOVE with this month’s box!

XOXO

Bakers Krate Review

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!