Bakers Krate Review March 2016

Here’s my question of the day…….how can you not love Bakers Krate? Everyone loves bake goods, and if you say you don’t, I call bull crap. Cookies make everything better, as do squares, and bars, and anything else made of sugar, flour and eggs. It’s an added bonus when the baked goods show up on your doorstep every 30 days.

If you aren’t familiar with Bakers Krate it is a monthly subscription box that features hand crafted baked goods produced by Canadian dessert experts. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Bakers Krate March 2016 1 Bakers Krate March 2016 2

The Box: Bakers Krate

Cost: $19.99

What You Get: Each Bakers Krate contains 6 or more items in each box. Every item is a surprise.

Ships to: Canada

Shipping Cost: $9.99

Coupon Code: Use code “YEAROFBOXES” to get 15% off your first box – CLICK HERE

Bakers Krate March 2016 4

I don’t know how they do it, but Bakers Krate seems to find fun new baked goods month after month. I’ve been reviewing this box since August of last year and am yet to receive a repeat product. Yes, we might get cookies in the box every month, but they are always different flavours, as are the cakes and squares. It’s a fun little smorgasbord of sweets, wrapped up in a nice little box, complete with a fork and ingredient list.

Bakers Krate March 2016 7

Bacon Butter Tart Pie in a Jar – Oh my gosh, this is too good! I LOVE cake in a jar and now I get to experience pie in a jar! And it’s not just any pie, it’s a butter tart pie with bacon! I know what you are thinking, this definitely isn’t vegan friendly, so sadly I won’t be trying it, but I have a wonderful taste tester who is going to eat the non-vegan friendly treats from now on, and I already know he is going to love this!

Bakers Krate March 2016 10

Caramilk Chocolate Chip Cookies – I have ALWAYS wanted to make caramel cookies. A good ol’ chocolate chip cookie with a piece of Caramilk bar baked right inside! How good would this be warmed up with a glass of milk!

Chocolate Chunk Cookie – You can never go wrong with a simple chocolate chip cookie, these guys are classic.

Bakers Krate March 2016 11

Butterscotch Quickie – This is a new one for me, and I am very intrigued by it. My Grandma use to make butterscotch squares with coloured marshmallows, but this one has crispy bits instead. I have a feeling it will be really good.

Bakers Krate March 2016 9

Chocolate Peppermint Sandwich – Oh my gosh, I am so tempted to try this one. Chocolate/peppermint is my second favourite flavour combination (chocolate and peanut butter takes 1st place) and it would be amazing in the afternoon with a cup of tea.

Bakers Krate March 2016 8

Crinkle Cookie – This is another cookie I have always wanted to make. A classic chocolate cookie rolled in powdered sugar.

Bakers Krate March 2016 5

Thoughts: Another great box from Bakers Krate, but I’m not surprised, I’ve been happy with every box I’ve received from Bakers Krate. They are extremely consistent, and that is something I appreciate….a lot. I know what to expect with this subscription, and I know that they are going to test my Veganism every month. If I ate animal products I would sit myself down with a large cup of coffee and eat every single one of these items. Coming from a professional baker, I can safely say that they have found themselves some great Bakeries…..these people know what they are doing.

XOXO

Bakers Krate

Canada’s Favourite Dessert Box! Sending Bakery Fresh Sweets, Straight to your door! Locally sourced, freshly baked desserts.

Ships to:
Learn More about Bakers Krate »

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!