Bakers Krate Review May 2016

Bakers Krate Review May 2016 – Even though I don’t eat baked goods, I still look forward to this box. I have been known to “cheat” from time to time so I can honestly say we receive some really yummy treats in this box. However, my poor little vegan body just doesn’t do well with sugar so I have recruited a taste tester this time around, and I’m really interested to see what they think of Bakers Krate.

If you aren’t familiar with Bakers Krate it is a monthly subscription box that features hand crafted baked goods produced by Canadian dessert experts. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Bakers Krate Review May 2016 - 1 Bakers Krate Review May 2016 - 2

The Box: Bakers Krate

Cost: $19.99

What You Get: Each Bakers Krate contains 6 or more items in each box. Every item is a surprise.

Ships to: Canada

Shipping Cost: $9.99

Coupon Code: Use code “YEAROFBOXES” to get 15% off your first box – CLICK HERE

Bakers Krate Review May 2016 - 3 Bakers Krate Review May 2016 - 4

Bakers Krate got a makeover this month, and it looks really nice. Their box is a bit smaller, white instead of kraft, and has a black logo. I noticed that they don’t include the fork on the inside of the box lid anymore, which is just a small little detail, and the baked goods no longer have their own little compartment within the box. It does look very clean and pretty though.

Bakers Krate Review May 2016 - 10

Caked With Love Oreo Brownie – First off I have to say how much I love this packaging. The marketer in me definitely approves. And my taste tester approves of the treat inside the packaging, he said that it’s not super heavy like some brownies tend to be.

Caked With Love Nutella Brownie – This smelled amazing as soon as we opened the bag. It has the perfect amount of Nutella, and it’s not overpowering.

Bakers Krate Review May 2016 - 11

Desserts Plus Matcha Melting Moments – I thought for sure my taste tester would hate these but he actually kind of liked them. He said they were a lot different than he thought, and actually coaxed me in to trying them. We both thought they would be soft and doughy, but they actually have a bit of a crisp to them, and they taste AMAZING!

Fresh out of the Oven! Blueberry Pastry Twists – This was good, flaky and had nice flavour. I wanted to have this with my coffee but I refrained.

Bakers Krate Review May 2016 - 12

Relax and Enjoy! Assorted Premium Shortbread – I LOVE that we received an assortment of shortbread, it made me think of Christmas. We tried the brown one first but my taste tester couldn’t tell what flavour it was. He was a little skeptical of the green one but said it tasted like shortbread….go figure.

Bakers Krate Review May 2016 - 8

Thoughts: I had so much fun with this month’s box. My taste tester and I sat down with our coffee (it’s 8:30am) and I watched as he tried each treat. He told me it was too early to eat baked goods but I said it’s never too early to eat baked goods. I’m really glad he got me to try the Melting Moments because they were by far the best goodie in the box, I definitely want to see more of these in the future. I am always impressed with the quality of baked goods we receive in Bakers Krate and I LOVE receiving them in the mail every 30 days…….coffee and brownies for breakfast…..it doesn’t get much better than that.

XOXO

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!