Bon Recipe Review May 2016

Bon Recipe Review May 2016 – You all know how I feel about cooking. It is my stress reliever, it takes me to my happy place, I get very excited about the thought of chopping vegetables and drinking wine, and I could read recipes all day long. Therefore, I had a pretty good feeling I was going to really enjoy Bon Recipe.

If you aren’t familiar with Bon Recipe it is a monthly subscription service sending printed recipes, grocery list and coupons straight to your door.

Bon Recipe Review May 2016 - 2

The Box: Bon Recipe

Cost: starting at $3.99 per month (price changes depending on subscription)

What You Get: Get 5 Printed Recipes Mailed to You Monthly, Grocery List & Coupons Included

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: TBD

Screenshot 2016-05-23 14.45.24

When you sign up for a Bon Recipe subscription you have quite a few options to choose from. You can choose different recipe card sizes, whether you would like them on cardstock and/or laminated, and you can also choose what kind of recipes you would like to receive (omnivore, vegetarian, vegan, etc). I received cardstock and laminated recipes in the 2 different sizes just to show you what your different options are.

PS – Can I just say have ecstatic I am to see a vegan option!!!

Bon Recipe Review May 2016 - 4 Bon Recipe Review May 2016 - 5 Bon Recipe Review May 2016 - 6

4×6 Recipe Cards – I received cardstock and laminated recipe cards in the 4×6 size. I have to say I definitely prefer the laminated. I am ALWAYS getting ingredients on my recipes, ripping them, etc.

Bon Recipe Review May 2016 - 8 Bon Recipe Review May 2016 - 9 Bon Recipe Review May 2016 - 10

8.5×11 Recipe Cards – I also received cardstock and laminated versions of the 8.5×11, and again I definitely prefer the laminated. The Infused Water recipes are a great idea for summer and I will definitely be able to make the Lentil Salad seeing as it is Vegan friendly.

Bon Recipe Review May 2016 - 7 Bon Recipe Review May 2016 - 3

You will also receive recipe lists and coupons in your monthly package. I love the grocery list idea as I hate making grocery lists and always forget to include at least one item.

Thoughts: What a fun idea for a subscription box. I don’t always have the time to research recipes and even if I do, I end up spending way longer on recipe sites than I should. I like the idea of having recipes sent to me once a month, especially since I can customize my subscription and opt for vegan recipes. This month I received a sampling of recipes and didn’t get to specify that they should be vegan friendly so I won’t get to make all of them, but I will certainly try to make the Lentil Salad and post the results.

What do you think of Bon Recipe?

XOXO

PlateJoy

PlateJoy makes healthy eating easy in 2 steps: Take our lifestyle quiz to help us get to know your tastes, health goals and time constraints. Then receive custom meal plans […]

Ships to:
Learn More about PlateJoy »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *