Bon Recipe Review May 2016

Bon Recipe Review May 2016 – You all know how I feel about cooking. It is my stress reliever, it takes me to my happy place, I get very excited about the thought of chopping vegetables and drinking wine, and I could read recipes all day long. Therefore, I had a pretty good feeling I was going to really enjoy Bon Recipe.

If you aren’t familiar with Bon Recipe it is a monthly subscription service sending printed recipes, grocery list and coupons straight to your door.

Bon Recipe Review May 2016 - 2

The Box: Bon Recipe

Cost: starting at $3.99 per month (price changes depending on subscription)

What You Get: Get 5 Printed Recipes Mailed to You Monthly, Grocery List & Coupons Included

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: TBD

Screenshot 2016-05-23 14.45.24

When you sign up for a Bon Recipe subscription you have quite a few options to choose from. You can choose different recipe card sizes, whether you would like them on cardstock and/or laminated, and you can also choose what kind of recipes you would like to receive (omnivore, vegetarian, vegan, etc). I received cardstock and laminated recipes in the 2 different sizes just to show you what your different options are.

PS – Can I just say have ecstatic I am to see a vegan option!!!

Bon Recipe Review May 2016 - 4 Bon Recipe Review May 2016 - 5 Bon Recipe Review May 2016 - 6

4×6 Recipe Cards – I received cardstock and laminated recipe cards in the 4×6 size. I have to say I definitely prefer the laminated. I am ALWAYS getting ingredients on my recipes, ripping them, etc.

Bon Recipe Review May 2016 - 8 Bon Recipe Review May 2016 - 9 Bon Recipe Review May 2016 - 10

8.5×11 Recipe Cards – I also received cardstock and laminated versions of the 8.5×11, and again I definitely prefer the laminated. The Infused Water recipes are a great idea for summer and I will definitely be able to make the Lentil Salad seeing as it is Vegan friendly.

Bon Recipe Review May 2016 - 7 Bon Recipe Review May 2016 - 3

You will also receive recipe lists and coupons in your monthly package. I love the grocery list idea as I hate making grocery lists and always forget to include at least one item.

Thoughts: What a fun idea for a subscription box. I don’t always have the time to research recipes and even if I do, I end up spending way longer on recipe sites than I should. I like the idea of having recipes sent to me once a month, especially since I can customize my subscription and opt for vegan recipes. This month I received a sampling of recipes and didn’t get to specify that they should be vegan friendly so I won’t get to make all of them, but I will certainly try to make the Lentil Salad and post the results.

What do you think of Bon Recipe?

XOXO

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!