CallaLife Box Review July 2016

CallaLife Box Review July 2016

CallaLife Box Review July 2016 – CallaLife Box is a new Canadian lifestyle subscription box. It’s always a good day when I get to review a new Canadian box. I heard about this one a couple month’s ago, and have been looking forward to reviewing it. I didn’t do a lot of research prior to receiving the box as I wanted it to be a surprise, so today we are all learning as we go.

CallaLife Box Review July 2016 1
CallaLife Details

If you aren’t familiar with CallaLife it is a women’s monthly subscription box that contains 5-8 wonderful gifts ranging from Health, Beauty, Well-Being and Lifestyle that gets shipped directly to your door. A portion of each box sold will be donated to a charitable cause. Not only are you receiving wonderful gifts each month, you’re doing a good deed. You rock!

The Box: CallaLife Box

Cost: $38 per month

What You Get: 5-8 wonderful gifts ranging from Health, Beauty, Well-Being and Lifestyle that gets shipped directly to your door. Inside you will find wonderful items such as skincare, vitamins, stationary, kitchen tools, candles, the list goes on!

Ships to: Canada

Shipping Cost: $10

Coupon Code: Use code “AYEAROFBOXES” to get 10% off your first box – CLICK HERE

CallaLife Box Review July 2016 2
Shipping Details

The CallaLife Box will be shipped out between the 9th and 11th of each month. I received mine a few days ago, but I have been bombarded with review boxes lately so it took me a little bit to get to this one. I noticed that they ship their items in a plain old brown mailing box, and as much as I like the fancy logo’d boxes, there’s a good reason behind their plain box.  They say “Since you are buying the box for the contents and not the actual cardboard box, we decided it was unnecessary. We plan to donate a portion of each box sold to a deserving charity each quarter instead. Yay for giving back!”

They don’t appear to have a product card or a monthly theme so we will just get right in to the products.

CallaLife Box Review July 2016 5
Simply Polished Coffee Scrub

Keep your skin healthy and beautifully glowing with our all natural and organic coffee scrub. Benefits of using our coffee scrub: -Exfoliating and anti-inflammatory effects -Reduction of cellulite -Improved circulation and smooth skin.

I’ve been following this company on Instagram for a little while now. So obviously I was excited to see their product in my first CallaLife Box. And…..I love coffee scrub. It can be very messy, but it smells so darn good, and it works!

CallaLife Box Review July 2016 4
Nuts 4 U PB & Chocolate Clusters

Peanutbutter/ Chocolate Nut clusters makes a perfect snack on the go and keeps you full and energized for hours. They are grain and gluten free, diary free, low sodium, and a good source of protein. 

Peanut Butter and chocolate is one of my FAVOURITE flavour combinations. It really is one of the best things in the world. And the fact that this little snack is also dairy free makes me very happy. I will have this with my coffee in the morning.

CallaLife Box Review July 2016 6
Jack Pine Naturals The Great Outdoors Spray

Our Great Outdoor Spray is safe for the whole family & will keep the bugs away, especially the mosquitoes. So get outside and enjoy the great outdoors without the awful sticky feeling of chemical filled bug sprays. It is a wonderful blend of essential oils that people love and bugs don’t.

I wish I had this about a month ago. Normally I’m not bothered by mosquitos, but they were quite irritating at the end of May and beginning of June. And seeing as I hate products that contain nasty chemicals, I’m already a fan of this one without even trying it.

CallaLife Box Review July 2016 7
Nature Notes Hair Oil Treatment

I couldn’t really find any info on this product other than the ingredients and the directions. I am assuming it will condition your hair? Do all oil treatments do the same thing? To use you are supposed to apply hair oil treatment blend in sections, massaging scalp for 5-10 minutes. Cover with shower cap and wrap again with towel. Leave in for 1-2 hours. Shampoo out twice and condition as normal.

It seems a little too involved for me. But that doesn’t mean it is a bad product, some subscribers will love this. I just don’t have the patience to leave it in for 1-2 hours and shampoo twice afterwards.

Nature Notes Citrus Bliss

As with the last item I couldn’t really find info on this one either. I LOVE essential oil blends and this one smells really good, but I’m not sure what it is for. Can I use it in my diffuser? Do you apply it to your skin? Etc.

CallaLife Box Review July 2016 – Final Thoughts

I believe this is CallaLife’s third box. I looked back at some other reviews and it looks as though their first box was delivered in May. So far they all seem to have a similar look and feel. They focus on small businesses and natural products. In regards to the July box specifically, I love all the items we received. I wish I could find a little more information on the Nature Notes products, but other than that I am very happy. The Simply polished Coffee Scrub is definitely the star of the box, and I can’t wait to use it. I also like that they donate a portion from the sale of each box to a worthy Canadian charity. This quarter they are donating to I Can For Kids, which is a school nutrition program. I will definitely be keeping an eye on this new Canadian subscription box.

XOXO

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!