Cate & Chloe VIP Review August 2016

Cate & Chloe VIP Review August 2016

Cate & Chloe VIP Review August 2016 – Well, it’s official. I have a new favourite jewelry subscription box. I reviewed Cate & Chloe for the first time a few years back, and to be totally honest, it wasn’t really my style. But, I recently started reviewing them again, and let me tell you…..they are back with a vengeance!

Cate & Chloe VIP Review August 2016 1
Cate & Chloe Details

If you aren’t familiar with Cate & Chloe it is jewelry subscription service. Each month their stylists will pick the most popular styles to send to you. Styles include earrings, bracelets, bangles, necklaces and more to keep you up to date on the latest trends.

Cate & Chloe VIP Review August 2016 2

The Box: Cate & Chloe

Cost:

  • Full VIP Status – 3 pieces of jewelry + monthly bonus item = $39.99/month
  • Double the Fun – 2 pieces of jewelry + monthly bonus item = $29.99/month
  • The Starter Package – 1 piece of jewelry + monthly bonus item = $19.99/month

What You Get: Depending on the plan you choose, you will receive 1, 2, or 3 pieces of Cate & Chloe jewelry plus a bonus item every month.

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: FREE

Cate & Chloe VIP Review August 2016 3
Cate & Chloe Bonus Items

One of the biggest changes from the first box I reviewed compared to the boxes I am now reviewing is the “perk of the month”. Each month Cate & Chloe includes a a bonus item in their VIP boxes and I have been loving them. So far I have received a makeup bag and a headband. Let’s see what we received this month.

Cate & Chloe VIP Review August 2016 6
Wallet

What does a #girlboss like yourself need? A stylish boss wallet to match! This special wallet with a cute crown design will help keep you organized and protect your smartphone! Everything you need all in one convenient wallet. 

Such a cute little wallet. I wasn’t sure if I would use it when I first looked at it, but after realizing that my phone will fit inside, I have a new appreciation for it.

Cate & Chloe VIP Review August 2016 10 Cate & Chloe VIP Review August 2016 11
Mindi “Loving” Draping Pendant Necklace

In honour of a dear friend of ours here at Cate & Chloe, the Mindi “Loving” Necklace is one of our new favourite pieces! This necklace is a classic staple, a blog statement, and a trendy boho accessory all in one. Add a little sparkle to your life, just as our beloved Mindi has done for us, and dress it up with this fabulous gem!

I absolutely LOVE this necklace. I like the fact that it is gold, I like the length, I like the tassel and I like the sparkle. I know I will be wearing this a lot!

Cate & Chloe VIP Review August 2016 9
Aria “Valiant” Druzy 18k Gold Stud Earrings

Channeling the glittering effect of a natural, unfinished cut, druzy stones beam with originality. It is no surprise that this style has garnered such adoration worldwide and here at Cate & Chloe!

I am wearing these as we speak and they are amazing! I absolutely love the color and the sparkle. They are small enough to be an everyday earring, but sparkly enough to be paired with dressy outfits as well.

Cate & Chloe VIP Review August 2016 7 Cate & Chloe VIP Review August 2016 8
Carmen “Lively” Cage Ring

The distinctive style of the Carmen “Lively” Cage Ring is no doubt an attention getter. Add some edge to your style by wearing this gold plated statement piece. 

If you remember last month’s review you will know that the ring they sent me was too big. I am happy to report that this month’s ring fits perfectly and it is A.MA.Z.I.N.G!! I love this style of ring. It has a bit of a statement thing going on, thanks to the size. But at the same time it’s not over the top. It is perfect!

Cate & Chloe VIP Review August 2016 4
Cate & Chloe VIP Review August 2016 – Final Thoughts

Eeek! I am so dang excited about this month’s box! I love all three pieces. They NAILED it! The necklace is unlike anything I have, and so pretty. The ring fits me perfectly and I can see myself wearing it daily. And the earrings are awesome! I wore them yesterday and absolutely LOVE the way they look on. This just might be an August Favourite.

XOXO

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!