Chef’s Plate Review August 2016

Chef’s Plate Review August 2016

Chef’s Plate Review August 2016 – I am so unbelievably excited about today’s review. I have been waiting for a food subscription service like this to be available in Canada, and here it is! Chef’s Plate is a food delivery service, but not just any food delivery service. They send you everything you need to create amazing recipes at home. For someone who LOVES to cook but doesn’t have the time to research new recipes and grocery shop, this is the PERFECT service. I seriously can’t contain my excitement!

Chef's Plate Review August 2016 1
Chef’s Plate Details

If you aren’t familiar with Chef’s Plate it is a subscription service that delivers chef-designed recipes and fresh ingredients each week. There is no subscription or membership fee to join. Our recipes begin at $10.95 per plate for the 2-Person Plan and $9.75 per plate for the Family Plan.

Chef's Plate Review August 2016 2

The Box: Chef’s Plate

Cost:

  • 2 Person Plan = $49.80 weekly for two meals/recipes
  • Family Plan = $78.00 weekly for two meals.recipes

What You Get: Choose from original recipes created by their culinary team & guest chefs. New recipes are introduced each week and feature land, sea and veggie options. You will receive everything you need to make each recipe. Choose from a two-person plan or family plan.

Ships to: Ontario, British Columbia, Alberta & Manitoba.

Shipping Cost: Delivery is free on all of our plans with the exception of our 2-person plan with 2 meals per week. There is a $6 delivery charge applied to this plan.

Coupon Code: Use my link to get $33 off your first order – CLICK HERE

Chef's Plate Review August 2016 3
Subscription Details

Here’s the 411 – When you sign up for a Chef’s Plate subscription you have a few different options. First of all, you get to choose between the two person meal plan and the family meal plan. It’s just me and the BF, and sometimes just me since he works out of town, so I went with the two person plan. You then get to choose the number of recipes/meals you would like each week – 2, 3 or 4 meals. I went with 2 meals per week just so I can test it out. I might increase this in the future. You then choose your delivery day, you will be given two options, and then you simply pick out the meals you want to receive. Let’s have a look at the two I decided to try this week….

Chef's Plate Review August 2016 6 Chef's Plate Review August 2016 7
Saffron Couscous Stuffed Peppers

“Middle eastern flare livens stuffed long red peppers. Filled with bright saffron-infused couscous, green peas, and zesty Bulgarian feta, pops of black currents add sweetness, almonds add crunch, and fresh mint livens every bite.”

The BF is out of town this week so I ordered two vegetarian dishes. I absolutely LOVE that they have veggie options, it’s one of the reasons I am so excited about this service. Any who, I received a nice little bag with all the ingredients I need to make this dish. They also include an awesome recipe card with photos and step-by-step instructions.

Chef's Plate Review August 2016 5 Chef's Plate Review August 2016 8
Avocado and Black Bean Tostadas

“From the Spanish word for toasted, these backed corn tortillas makes a crispy base for a creamy avocado and black bean filling. Topped with zucchini, these tostadas are finished with a tomato salsa and lime cream.”

I was most excited about this recipe; it sounds and looks amazing. I am a sucker for any recipe that includes avocados. This will be the first recipe I try, and I will post the results over on my other blog Subscribe in Style – CLICK HERE

Chef’s Plate Review August 2016 – Final Thoughts

So, here’s what I LOVE about this subscription so far – the options, the flexibility, the price, and the convenience. I haven’t tried either of the recipes yet, I plan on doing that tonight, but based on all the other aspects, it appears to be pretty amazing. For me personally, I see a lot of value with this service. You can get 4 meals per week (two person plan) for $21.90 per meal. If you think about how much it costs for two people to eat out, the savings are definitely there. I have really been trying to watch how much I spend on groceries lately, and this definitely fits into my budget. I am beyond excited about Chef’s Plate.

Don’t forget that you can get 3 FREE plates just by using my link – CLICK HERE

XOXO

Chef’s Plate

Chefs Plate is putting Canadians back in the kitchen. By delivering easy-to-follow recipes and fresh pre-portioned ingredients right to your door, we take the guesswork out of cooking and have […]

Ships to:
Get $33 off your first order! Learn More about Chef’s Plate »

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!