Chococurb Mini Review August 2016

Chococurb Mini Review August 2016

Chococurb Mini Review August 2016 – Can we start this review off by talking about what an amazing job Chococurb has done with their packing for the Summer months? My last two shipments have arrived in a big ol’ styrofoam cooler box, with cooler packs tucked inside. It has been CRAZY hot over the last month and none of my chocolate has melted. That’s pretty darn amazing. It’s just another reason why I love this subscription. But we will talk more about that below.

Chococurb Mini Review August 2016 1
Chococurb Details

If you aren’t familiar with Chococurb it is a monthly chocolate discovery experience. They help people discover extraordinary chocolate with their monthly subscription boxes and through their shop, where you can purchase incredible products. Chococurb kindly sent me this box to review.

Chococurb Mini Review August 2016 2

The Box: Chococurb

Cost:

  • Chococurb Nano – $10 per month
  • Chococurb Mini – $20 per month
  • Chococurb – $35 per month

What You Get:

  • Chococurb Nano – Five small-to-medium sized items, same incredible experience. It’s the perfect way to start discovering real, high quality chocolate and it starts at just $10.
  • Chococurb Mini – three gourmet chocolate products.
  • Chococurb – five to seven personally selected, extraordinary chocolate treats.

Ships to:

  • US – Free Shipping
  • International – Cost per unit @ check-out
Chococurb Mini Review August 2016 3
Chococurb – Thoughts So Far

I’ve reviewed a few Chococurb boxes over the last three months so I feel like I have a pretty good idea of what the subscription is all about. I have mentioned this before, but it is a discovery box, not a value box. If you want value chocolate you can easily go to the Dollar Store and get your fill. But if you want to discover new chocolate, that you probably wouldn’t be able to find on your own, then this is the box for you. Don’t get me wrong, we always get what we pay for, but we don’t get a lot of value over and above the cost of the box. But…..I am 100% ok with that. I love chocolate, and appreciate the discovery experience Chococurb provides.

Chococurb Mini Review August 2016 6
TCHO Mint Chip Gelato Bar

We’ve turned mint chip ice cream inside out for a uniquely TCHO experience. With our amazing partners at Gelateria Naia, we freeze-dried a custom mint gelato into crunchy chunks and plunged them into a rich dark chocolate blend. Mint chocolate lovers rejoice!

OMG!! I think I am in love. How amazing does this sound. Mint Chip ice-cream is probably my most favourite ice-cream ever. And now I can enjoy it in a chocolate bar? Who ever came up with this one needs a gold medal.

Chococurb Mini Review August 2016 7
Chocolat Moderne

Our version of casual dining!   We asked ourselves, “What could be better than New York City Street Nuts?”  The answer:  New York City Street Nuts with Valrhona Chocolate and a pick of Sea Salt!  The milk chocolate bar is 35% cacao, and the nuts are the authentic NYC blend of almonds, cashews and peanuts.  The caramelized nuts give you a crunch in every bite!

Umm… ya, I pretty much want to eat this entire bar ASAP. It looks good and it sounds even better. I am a huge fan of caramelized nuts, and I’ve never had the pleasure of enjoying them in a chocolate bar. Seriously, I’m not even sure what to do with myself right now.

Chococurb Mini Review August 2016 8
Popbar Hot Chocolate on a Stick- Vanilla White

Popaholics can create their own chocolatey goodness by simply stirring our Hot Chocolate on a Stick into a cup of steamed milk. Made with a premium blend of the finest, all natural chocolate, it’s available in Dark Chocolate, Milk Chocolate, and Vanilla Chocolate.

White chocolate is an acquired taste, you either love it or you hate it. Fortunately, I love it, and I always have. And the whole hot chocolate on a stick thing makes my little heart happy. It’s such a fun idea. I want a whole box of these for the cooler months.

Chococurb Mini Review August 2016 4
Chococurb Mini Review August 2016

Yes! This is what I am talking about! I absolutely LOVE this month’s box. it is definitely my favourite box from Chococurb thus far. I love that they went with some good old, sugary, milk chocolate goodies that, bars that are a little more mainstream. Don’t get me wrong, I love the exotic bars we have received in the past, but these ones speak to my heart. White chocolate makes me think of Christmas, mint chip reminds me of childhood, and milk chocolate studded with caramelized nuts…….#AMAZING. I think I need to send Chococurb an email requesting more boxes like this in the future. And….the hot chocolate on a stick is making me think of Fall. What are the chances that we will see some Fall and Christmas themed chocolates? Fingers are crossed.

XOXO

Chococurb

Chococurb is a monthly chocolate discovery experience. They help people discover extraordinary chocolate with their monthly subscription boxes and through their shop, where you can purchase incredible products.

Use code YEAROFBOXES for 10% off your first box! Learn More about Chococurb »

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!