Chococurb Nano Review August 2016

Chococurb Nano Review August 2016

Chococurb Nano Review August 2016 – I’m back with my second Chococurb review of the month and that makes me very happy. Two chocolate boxes in one month! How can I not be excited about that. Last month was my first time reviewing the new Nano box and I really enjoyed it. I love this tiny version of the regular Chococurb box. It’s priced very well and it provides the perfect amount of chocolate for those of us who watch our sugar intake. I think this is going to be a very popular box for them.

Chococurb Nano Review August 2016 1
Chococurb Details

If you aren’t familiar with Chococurb it is a monthly chocolate discovery experience. They help people discover extraordinary chocolate with their monthly subscription boxes and through their shop, where you can purchase incredible products. Chococurb kindly sent me this box to review.

The Box: Chococurb

Cost:

  • Chococurb Nanon – $10 per month
  • Chococurb Mini – $20 per month
  • Chococurb – $35 per month

What You Get:

  • Chococurb Nano – Five small-to-medium sized items, same incredible experience. It’s the perfect way to start discovering real, high quality chocolate and it starts at just $10.
  • Chococurb Mini – three gourmet chocolate products
  • Chococurb – five to seven personally selected, extraordinary chocolate treats

Ships to:

  • US – Free Shipping
  • International – Cost per unit @ check-out
Chococurb Nano Review August 2016 2
Chococurb Nano Shipping Details

So, you want to order a Chococurb box for yourself or a friend, but you are worried about the chocolate melting? Well, fret not. Chococurb has you covered. I am so impressed with their shipping practices that this isn’t the first time I have raved about them. I spoke about it in my last review, but wanted to touch on it again for any newbies out there. For the last two months my Chococurb shipments have arrived in a big ol’ styrofoam cooler with cooler packs tucked inside. None of my chocolate has arrived melted, and it has been HOT here in the sunny Okanagan. I love that they have taken extra measures for their Summer boxes. I would be SO sad if I opened my pretty blue boxes and found melted chocolate inside.

Chococurb Nano Review August 2016 4

Willie’s Cacao Milk of the Gods

Had the Aztecs eaten milk chocolate, this is how I’d like to imagine they would have created it. Silky smooth with the exquisitely layered notes of the cacao dancing with the milk.

Chococurb Nano Review August 2016 6

Evolve Salted Chocolate Caramel

I couldn’t really find any info on this little treat, but the package is pretty self-explanatory. It is a salted chocolate caramel infused with stout beer. How crazy is that. I’ve never tried caramel infused with beer but it sounds pretty good.

Chococurb Nano Review August 2016 7

Videri Dark Milk Chocolate

Milk chocolate with a dark chocolate twist: we’ve added even more cocoa beans. Our only blend with organic whole milk, these bars are still much darker than standard milk chocolate. The Dark Milk hovers around  55% cocoacontent, and is sure to please both sides of the chocolate debate.

Love, love, love the packaging. I should have taken a photo of the back. It opens up like a little envelope, so fun.

Chococurb Nano Review August 2016 5

Seattle Chocolates Dark San Juan Sea Salt Truffles

Our Dark Chocolate San Juan Sea Salt truffles are a refined twist on an old favorite. Crunchy toffee with a hint of sea salt in our classic dark chocolate. 
I’ve had these little truffles before…..many times…..and they are pretty darn good. They come in a bunch of different flavours like birthday cake, pink bubbly, blackberry, coconut, etc…

Chococurb Nano Review August 2016 8

 Dolfin Lait Cafe

This is another one I could find any info on. And if I wasn’t doing this dang no sugar challenge I would have tested it out. For now it is in the freezer, waiting for the 30 days to come to an end. I did find out that it is a Belgian brand that is hard to find in Canada or the US which would explain why I had trouble finding product info. It’s fun that we receive chocolate like this in our Chococurb boxes. We get to test out brands that we wouldn’t be able to find on our own.

Chococurb Nano Review August 2016 – Final Details

I just love this little Nano box. I’m so happy they added it to their subscription offering. It is perfect for those of you wanting to test the water before committing to a larger box, or for those of us who like their chocolate in portion controlled sizes. Sometimes I just need a little bit of chocolate, not a whole bar. These little minis are perfect for those moments. I feel like this is the perfect amount of chocolate to get me through to the next month. But…..if you have a BF, husband, or children in the house, I highly recommend the regular size box. The Nano definitely isn’t enough to share…..well for me at least.

What do you think of Chococurb Nano?

XOXO

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!