Club Evoq Review May 2016

Club Evoq Review May 2016

Club Evoq Review May 2016 – Club Evoq is a new Men’s Subscription Box. I got to review their very first box last month, and was very impressed. There’s always a grace period with new subscriptions boxes, well for me at least. It’s still a very new industry and all the standards haven’t been set, therefore I like to give a new subscription box a 3-4 months before I pass judgement.

Club Evoq Review May 2016 1
Club Evoq Details

If you aren’t familiar with Club Evoq it is a brand new men’s subscription box of perfectly coordinated premium accessories. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

The Box: Club Evoq

Cost: $49 per month

What You Get: A coordinated monthly package of premium accessories.

Ships to: Worldwide

Shipping Cost: FREE to Canada, International fees determined at checkout

Club Evoq Review May 2016 2
Shipping Details

Club Evoq is based in Canada, YAY for Canadian subscription boxes! It ships in a dark blue logo’d box and everything is arranged nicely inside. The visual presentation when you open the box is on point. They don’t include a product card, which is something I always like to see, but that is a minor detail.

Club Evoq Review May 2016 6
Club Evoq Floret-tile Tie

The Club EVOQ Floret-tile tie is love at first touch, with a soft linen-like texture. This design was inspired by vintage, floret-tile ties, and is guaranteed to never go out of style.

I am loving the texture and pattern on this tie, it definitely has a spring/summer feel. I haven’t received anything like this in any of the other men’s subscription boxes I review, and that’s a good thing. It definitely won’t be for everyone, due to the salmon color and the floral type pattern, but it’s still a pretty awesome tie.

Club Evoq Review May 2016 5
Scatter Square Socks – Unsimply Stitched

The Scattered Square combed cotton socks by Unsimply Stitched come all the way from California, and are bound to put a spring in your step with how soft these will feel on your feet.

I have received this brand before and really like their style. We are definitely sticking with the spring/summer theme, and once again we have a feminine feel, thanks to the pink color. I won’t be able to talk the BF in to wearing these, but J (best friend’s husband) will rock them for sure. He’s a trooper.

Club Evoq Review May 2016 7

Club Evoq Floral Pocket Square

The Club EVOQ floral pocket-square is sure to match with your suit, with its navy undertones, while simultaneously adding a pop of colour with its salmon floral design.

This pocket square will look great with the tie! I am loving the color combination. PS – suites look 10x better with a pocket square.

Club Evoq Review May 2016 8

Silk Rope Cufflinks

The Silk Rope Cufflinks are a definite conversation starter, with its fresh and innovative look that it brings to your classic french cuff. They are perfectly coordinated to suit the accessories in this month’s box. 

These definitely fit the color theme, but I’m still not sure how I feel about the rope style. This is strictly a personal preference and I know a lot of men will prefer these to the more traditional style.

Club Evoq Review May 2016 3

Club Evoq Review May 2016 – Final Thoughts

Once again Club Evoq has put together a nice box. They definitely have all their bases covered, and they have created a complete look. They have nice packaging, the right amount of products, and a fairly reasonable price point. I think I would have liked to see one more brand included in the box rather than a majority of the items being from their own line of suit accessories. On the other hand, this might be the idea behind the box, a sampling of Club Evoq items each month? The color theme was a bit of a risk, but I like that, and it was a nice contrast to the blue toned April box.

What do you think of Club Evoq?

XOXO

SprezzaBox

For $28 a month, you’ll receive 5-6 men’s fashion and lifestyle accessories delivered monthly to your doorstep. All items are curated by SprezzaBox’s expert stylists and retailed at over $100!

Use code AYOB20 for 20% off first box! Learn More about SprezzaBox »

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!