DailyLook Elite Box Review November 2016 – UPDATED

DailyLook Elite Box Review November 2016

Fashion subscription services are pretty darn exciting. I LOVE receiving clothes in the mail. I’m one of those girls who hates to spend hours in a change room. I’d much rather have the items shipped to my home where I can try them on at my leisure. Today I get to review a fashion styling service – DailyLook Elite.

If you aren’t familiar with DailyLook Elite Box it is a fashion styling service that sends 7-8 items as per your style requests. You pay a $40 styling fee and only keep what you like. Simply return the rest and only pay for the items you love.

The Box: DailyLook Elite Box

Cost: $40 styling fee & pay for what you keep

What You Get: 7-8 clothing items based on your style profile

Ships to: US

Shipping Cost: FREE both ways

daily-look-elite-review-november-2016-3
DailyLook Elite Box Subscription Details

DailyLook Elite has a pretty good styling program. There are a number of steps involved in the sign-up process to ensure you will receive items you like. First, you fill out a style profile. You let them know what size you are, what colors you prefer, what styles you wear most often, what occasions you dress for, etc…..You are then paired with a stylist who puts together your first box. Once they are finished you receive an email letting you know that your box is ready. You are given the option to look at it and swap out 2 or 3 items that you don’t like. Your stylist will re-style your box and get it in the mail. Here’s a look at the items I received this month….

img_4607 file-2016-11-19-9-14-41-pm
DailyLook High Waist Vegan Leather Leggings – $29.99

I am in LOVE with these leggings! You don’t know how long I have been looking for a pair. I received these in a small and they fit like a glove. AND…..they are really flattering. The high waist is perfect! I have them on right now with a black tank, oversize cardigan and black converse……love, love, love!!

Verdict: KEEP

daily-look-elite-review-november-2016-5
Cowl Knit Poncho – $69.99

This gorgeous number is one-size fits all. It looks a lot better on than it does on the mannequin. The neckline is quite big so I can wear it off the shoulder if I really want to. It is cozy and comfy.

Verdict: MAYBE

daily-look-elite-review-november-2016-6 file-2016-11-19-6-59-22-pm
Vaughn Sleeveless Faux Fur Vest – $32.95

This is an item that has me kind of confused. I have always wanted a faux fur vest, but never purchased one because I didn’t think I would be able to pull it off. Then I saw this in the box and it had me thinking. I really wanted to love it but at first glance it looked kind of big. I was worried that I would get lost in it. But…..I tried it on with the leather leggings and fell in love. It looks so darn cute.

Verdict: KEEP

daily-look-elite-review-november-2016-10 file-2016-11-19-6-58-39-pm file-2016-11-19-6-58-56-pm
Split Back Lightweight Jacket – $99.99

At first glance, this jacket looks too big, and too frumpy. I’m not too sure about the color, and it has a big slit up the back. But….just like the vest, I fell in love as soon as I put it on. It is super cute with the leggings, a t-shirt and black booties.

Verdict: KEEP

daily-look-elite-review-november-2016-4 file-2016-11-19-6-58-08-pm
BB Dakota Lace Trim Boho Top – $74.99

This top is just a given. I love BB Dakota and I love a good boho top. Black goes with everything and I can wear this now and in the spring.

Verdict: KEEP

daily-look-elite-review-november-2016-9
Racerback Midi Dress – $88.00

As much as I love the idea of this dress, I just don’t have the curves to pull it off. The ruching on the side definitely helps, but I’m just not confident enough to wear it…..I really wish I could.

Verdict: NOPE

daily-look-elite-review-november-2016-8 file-2016-11-19-6-58-22-pm
Soft and Sweet Floral Dress – $68.00

Even though this looks like it is better suited to Spring or Summer, I actually really like it. I mentioned that I love loose-fitting dresses and floral patterns so it fits my style profile perfectly. I really love the fit because it is very loose on me, but the straps are the perfect length despite it being so big. It doesn’t sit too low in the front.

Verdict: KEEP

daily-look-elite-review-november-2016-7
Easy Breezy Ribbed Knit Dress – $68.00

Normally I stay away from dresses with high necklines like this. For my size I am broad through the shoulders and find that high necklines make it worse. But…..that’s not the case with this dress. It shows enough of my shoulders that it doesn’t make me look wider. It’s actually very flattering.

Verdict: MAYBE

DailyLook Elite Box Review November 2016 – Final Thoughts

Wow, I am very impressed with my first DailyLook Elite box. I have to be honest. When I first opened the box I wasn’t really feeling it. I was actually kind of worried and thought that I would have to send everything back. But….after trying everything on my opinion has completely changed. I actually really love everything they sent me. No, I won’t be keeping all of the item, but that doesn’t mean I don’t love them. There’s just one or two things that don’t suit my body shape, but at the same time they are super cute. My stylist opened my eyes to some new styles, things that I probably wouldn’t have picked out on my own. Some of the pieces are a little out of my comfort zone, but I secretly love it. My first impression was a little “blah” but my final thoughts are…..LOVE IT!

What do you think of DailyLook Elite?

XOXO

DailyLook Elite

A fashion styling service that sends 7-8 items as per your style requests. You pay a $40 styling fee and only keep what you like. Simply return the rest and […]

Learn More about DailyLook Elite »

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!