Ellebox Review & Coupon Code February 2016

I reviewed my first Ellebox box back in August of last year, and I believe it was one of their first boxes. I really enjoyed it the first time as I happen to love TOM (time of the month) boxes. But apparently they’ve gotten a bit of a makeover since my lat review, so I was really looking forward to receiving another box as I love to see how a new subscription box evolves during their first year of business.

If you aren’t familiar with Ellebox it is a premium monthly subscription service which bundles your choice of tampons and pads with hand curated comfort and wellness goods to make that time of the month a little more pleasant – LOVE IT!!

Ellebox February 2016 1 Ellebox February 2016 2

The Box: Ellebox

Cost:

  • Necessities = $12.00
  • Comfort Box = $33.40

What You Get:

  • Necessities: tampons, pads, chocolate, tea
  • Comfort Box: tampons, pads, chocolate, tea, and 2 self care gifts for you

Ships to: Canada

Shipping Cost: $5

Coupon Code: Use code “SARAH10” to get 10% off your first box – CLICK HERE

Ellebox February 2016 3

When you sign up for ElleBox you not only choose from the Necessities Box and Comfort Box, but you also get to choose the brand of tampons and pads you would like to receive, and whether you would like just tampons, just pads, or a mixture. And can I just take this opportunity to say that I really appreciate ElleBox’s website! It is clean, simple, pretty, and easy to navigate…..this isn’t always the case with new subscription boxes, so you have to appreciate it when you see it.

Ellebox February 2016 6

Balmbay Collective Coffee Sugar Scrub – I am reviewing the Comfort Box, and therefore received two self care gifts. I happen to think these are the items that make TOM boxes so worthwhile so it is a no-brainer to opt for the larger box. Yes, I want chocolate and tea, but I also want some other little treat to make myself feel better while I wallow in my own misery for a week out of the month…..every month. Or in this case, I can wallow in the bathtub, and make my skin soft at the same time….might as well kill 2 birds with one stone.

Ellebox February 2016 7

Cedar and Stain Custom Mug – I am a very happy girl right now! Now I can wallow in the bathtub and drink tea from a really cute mug at the same time. I am obsessed with mugs and really hope to see more of these in future boxes.

Ellebox February 2016 9

Daniel Le Chocolate Belge Emergency Chocolate – This is pure amazingness! I love the name, and I love what it says on the package – In case of: pressure, studying, decision-making, hunger, cravings, stress, boredom, a broken heart, a tear jerker, road trips, mood swings, midnight munchies, or tests…….

Ellebox February 2016 10

The Capilano Teahouse Tea – I’m not sure what kind this is, but it looks really good, and I love tea…..especially during that “special” time…I find it very comforting.

Ellebox February 2016 8

U by Kotex Refresh Flushable Wipes & Panty Liners – I never use to appreciate the importance of these items when it came to my TOM boxes, but now I get a little upset if I don’t see them in the box. I think they are an essential part of a TOM box and I like to have them on hand.

Ellebox February 2016 12

Tampons – These are pretty self explanatory….I love not having to go to the store for them every month…….it’s one of the things that makes TOM boxes so wonderful.

Ellebox February 2016 11

Thoughts: I sometimes think that if I had to pick only one kind of subscription box to review for the rest of my life, this would be it. TOM boxes cover all the bases – necessities, snacks, tea, bath and body products, and lifestyle products. The only thing that would make them better than they already are would be the addition of a book or magazine…..but I don’t want to push my luck. When it comes to Ellebox specifically, I am a very happy camper….how can I not be….I have a cute new mug to add to my collection. I also have to say that I love their new packaging, and think they have a great box on their hands….I can’t wait to review more!

XOXO

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!