Geek Fuel Review June 2016

Geek Fuel Review June 2016

Geek Fuel Review June 2016 – Geek & Gamer Subscription Boxes are not my area of expertise, plain and simple. I am familiar with some of the things we receive, but some of them are completely over my head. I could easily get someone else to review the box for me, but I’m way too much of a control freak and would rather do it myself. And besides, I have really been enjoying this subscription. They do a great job with the curation, and this month is a bit of a throwback to games and movies that were popular when I was young……….that makes me sound old.

Geek Fuel Review June 2016 1 Geek Fuel Review June 2016 2
Geek Fuel Details

If you aren’t familiar with Geek Fuel it is a monthly mystery box of geeky goodness. Boxes will come packed with limited edition toys, collectibles, games, comics, stickers, buttons, and other fun stuff. While the contents vary by month, you will ALWAYS get an exclusive t-shirt and a full computer game (in the form of a Steam activation code) in your shipment.

The Box: Geek Fuel

Cost: $17.90 per month

What You Get: Your boxes will come packed with limited edition toys, collectibles, games, comics, stickers, buttons, and other fun stuff. While the contents vary by month, you will ALWAYS get an exclusive t-shirt and a full computer game (in the form of a Steam activation code) in your shipment.

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: $6

Geek Fuel Review June 2016 3
Shipping Details

Geek Fuel’s presentation is on point! I love the box, and the way they package everything. The products always fit perfectly and they are very well-organized. I pay attention to things like this, because that’s just what I do. Packages ship via Fedex and take approx. 2-4 days in the U.S and 1-2 weeks outside of the country.

Geek Fuel Review June 2016 11
Geek Guide Mini Mag

Every box includes a mini mag, which I find very helpful. This one seems to be all about Teenage Mutant  Ninja Turtles and Pokemon. Can you believe that Pokemon launched over two decades ago? That makes me feel very old. And I don’t even want to think about the date that TMNT was first released. The mini mag also features a gift guide section which is a great idea.

Geek Fuel Review June 2016 7
Big League Pikachew Shirt

This shirt will have you shouting “I choose you!” on laundry day. Every Master keeps a fresh pack of gum in his pocket and this iconic shirt says you chew the #1 brand among trainers from Pallet Town and Indigo Plateau. 

This month’s shirt features Pikachu and the classic bubblegum – Big League Chew! Wow, this brings back memories. I use to LOVE Big Chew, not so much anymore, but it was fun when I was little.

Geek Fuel Review June 2016 8
Turtle Trainer Stress Ball

Stressed out from trying to teach your turtle to say “cowabunga?” Try using our Turtle trainer stress ball to ease your worry. It’s super effective. 

Subscribers received one of four stress balls, but sadly I can’t remember which Turtle is which color so I don’t know which one I received. What I do know is that I have been playing with this for the last hour and it is amazing! I forgot how awesome stress balls are. My Dad use to keep one in the middle console of his car……such a great idea!

Geek Fuel Review June 2016 9

 

Super 1-UP Planting Pot

Brighten up your castle with this super planting pot! Good for flowers, mushrooms, or piranha plants. 

This guy is modelled after the tubes in the Mario games, and I happen to LOVE Super Mario. I was actually just thinking about it the other day. I would love to be playing the original version right about now. It’s the only video game I ever played, and I was obsessed.

We also received a Mail in Rebate for a Venus Fly Trap, which is one of the coolest plants ever, but sadly it’s only available for US residents.

Geek Fuel Review June 2016 10
Bit Evolution Steam Game

BiT Evolution is a journey into the past that draws inspiration from all of your favourite titles from the 70’s, 80’s, ad 90’s. Travel through video game history with BiT, as he transforms from a simple 8 bit hockey puck, into a mob bopping’, platform jumping’, pixel collection’, pixel legend. 

Geek Fuel Review June 2016 12
Sherlock Manga “A Study In Pink” #1

Sherlock manga from Geek Fuel is exactly what you need to fill your mind palace. If you use your excellent powers of deduction, you’ll notice that 100 copies are rare variants that can’t be found anywhere else in the world. 

Geek Fuel Review June 2016 6
Pokemon Tattoos & Super Mario Ink Stamp

Leave your mark with Mario and company! Mario Stamps are always handy when you need to mark your important Nintendo documents. 

Are you excited so for Sun & Moon that you just wanna shout? Say it louder with Pokemon Tattoos! These will look great with a summer tan. 

Geek Fuel Review June 2016 4
Geek Fuel Review June 2016 – Final Thoughts

This month’s box is my favourite thus far. It’s probably because it brought back memories. We had some Mario Brothers, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, and Pokemon. The stress ball hasn’t left my computer desk since opening the box, and the planting pot is pretty darn cool. I’m really sad that I can’t take advantage of the Venus Fly Trap offer, but it is totally understandable. I don’t think shipping plants across the border is an acceptable practice. Nonetheless, this was a really fun box to open.

XOXO

Geek Fuel

A monthly mystery box of geeky goodness. Boxes will come packed with limited edition toys, collectibles, games, comics, stickers, buttons, and other fun stuff. While the contents vary by month, […]

Ships to:
Learn More about Geek Fuel »

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!