Gentleman’s Box Review May 2016

Gentleman’s Box Review May 2016 – This is one of the most consistent boxes I review. The price is consistent, the value is consistent, the quality is consistent, and the awesome factor is consistent. They always put together a great box, and always include fun items. I like the fact that I can honestly say I’ve never been unhappy with any of my boxes.

If you aren’t familiar with Gentleman’s Box it is the first subscription box that caters to the modern gentleman. Each month honors a noteworthy gentleman from the past or present. Items in their subscription box for men are hand selected to reflect the carefully crafted image of that month’s honored gentleman. Four to five products, including a subscription to GQ magazine, arrive at your doorstep monthly. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Gentleman's Box Review May 2016-1 Gentleman's Box Review May 2016-2

The Box: Gentleman’s Box

Cost: $25 per month

What You Get: Each month honors a noteworthy gentleman from the past or present. Items in our subscription box for men are hand selected to reflect the carefully crafted image of that month’s honored gentleman. Four to five products, alongside the latest issue of GQ, arrive at your doorstep monthly.

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: FREE to US & $8 to Canada

Gentleman's Box Review May 2016-3

This month’s Gentleman’s Box honors “Our Favourite Soul King”. As per usual I don’t know who it is, but one of the products kind of gives it away….or at least I think it does. Are you getting sick of me being totally clueless when it comes to the noteworthy gentleman?

Gentleman's Box Review May 2016-5 Gentleman's Box Review May 2016-6

Dapper Ganger Argyle Socks ($12) – Ok, I’m pretty sure this is the coolest packaging for a pair of socks……..ever! If I saw these in the store I would want to purchase them just because of the foil pouch they come in, is that wrong? Other than that, I’m digging the colours and pattern.

Gentleman's Box Review May 2016-10

Salt & Dapper Bow Tie ($45) – I seriously think more men need to rock the bow tie trend. Not everyone can pull it off, but those who can, should! I”m not sure if J is allowed to wear bow ties to work (worst dress code ever) but hopefully he will wear it anyways.

Gentleman's Box Review May 2016-8

Ray Charles Innovations Shoe Shine Polish ($6) – I think this is the first time I have received shoe polish in a men’s box. It was a great idea on their part, and I’m thinking it’s a clue for the Gentleman of the Month.

El Patron Pomade – We always receive some sort of grooming product, and this month it’s pomade. The BF shaves his head so he definitely can’t test it out for me, but I’m pretty sure J uses hair products. This one is supposed to be good for thick hair.

Gentleman's Box Review May 2016-9

Crosby & Co Cuff Links ($30) – I like that these have some size to them. I almost prefer them to the smaller ones I have received in other boxes. They have a “how to wear it” photo in the back of the product book, and let me tell you….these links look sharp!

Gentleman's Box Review May 2016-4

Thoughts: This month’s Gentleman’s Box has a value of $93 which is a little higher than normal. You will always receive more than you pay for when it comes to GB and you will always receive products from great brands. I like that they mixed things up a bit this month by including a bow tie, and I really love the cuff links. My favourite boxes are still the ones that include accessories we don’t normally receive (sunglasses, watch, flask, etc) but I also like that we don’t receive them on a regular basis………it’s that much more fun when we do see them in the box. Here’s hoping I can get J to rock the bow tie.

XOXO

Gentleman’s Box

Gentleman’s Box is a premier subscription box designed for the modern man. Each month’s unique theme provides products that are sure to impress.

Use code AYOB for $5 off your first month! Learn More about Gentleman’s Box »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *