GlobeIn Artisan Box Review August 2016

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review August 2016

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review August 2016 – Seriously, I feel like this box gets better and better every month. I saw spoilers for this month’s box and have a feeling it is going to be my favourite. But, I feel like I say that every time I open a GlobeIn box, so I’ve come to the conclusion that it must get better as we go……it must.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review August 2016 1
GlobeIn Details

If you aren’t familiar with The GlobeIn Artisan Box it is a monthly subscription box featuring favorite products from global artisans. Each box is curated around a monthly theme selected by the editor with the aim of helping you experience new and interesting products and cultures. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review August 2016 2

The Box: GlobeIn Artisan Box

Cost: $40 per month

What You Get: Each month, we assemble a themed collection of artisan-made products from around the world and deliver it to you.

Ships to: Worldwide

Shipping Cost: FREE to US, $12 to Canada, $15 International

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review August 2016 3 GlobeIn Artisan Box Review August 2016 4
GlobeIn August Theme

This month’s theme is “Pamper” and that right there pretty much guarantees that I am going to love it. They sucked me in before I even had a chance to look at any of the items. The website says the following:

“With this collection we invite you to connect with your glowing femininity while connecting with women around the world, whose skillful hands and bright persistence have brought these fine goods to your doorstep.”

Seriously, I just adore this box. How good do they make the whole “pamper” theme sound! Let’s have a look at the items:

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review August 2016 9 GlobeIn Artisan Box Review August 2016 10
Jewelry Roll – Malaysia

The fabric of your roll was hand-dyed through the ancient process of batik with toxic-free dye from the mangosteen fruit. Let its smartly designed compartments take the hassle of out of traveling with your jewelry.

Jewelry rolls are a must when traveling. Trust me. I have two already, but am very happy to receive another one. I can keep one in my gym bag, one in my overnight bag, and have a spare. Before when I would travel I would never bring jewelry with me because it was just too much of a pain in the butt to pack. But……this pretty little roll makes the packing process a lot easier. I highly recommend you get one if you don’t have one already.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review August 2016 11
Cosmetic Argan Oil – Morocco

Where there be a need for moisture, argan oil is your knight in shining armor, emphasis on shining. Packed with Vitamin E and composed almost entirely of essential fatty acids hydrating to the face, skin, hair, and nails, there is hardly a place on the body that does not benefit from its properties.

Yes! This is pure awesomeness. I use oil every single day, but you already know that. I honestly can’t say enough about facial oils like this. I use it under and around my eyes, but I also use it on my hair. I LOVE that it has multiple uses. Multitasking products make me happy.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review August 2016 7
Shibori Scarf – India

Announce your outfit with a hip splash of design while treating your skin to something soft. Your scarf’s lightweight cotton and shape make it endlessly versatile and appropriate year-round. Suggested use: Wrap around the neck, or use as a headpiece or shawl. Change it up throughout the day! Hand wash only.

Yup, it’s official, this is the best box ever! How pretty is this scarf! I never, ever get sick of seeing scarves in my subscription boxes. Especially those that are handmade. And I just adore this color, I don’t have anything like it. I can’t wait to style this.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review August 2016 8
Palm Leaf Basket

YES! I was hoping to see a palm leaf basket in my box this month. I love these things, and kind of go through withdrawals when I don’t receive them. I have big plans for these baskets in my new house, so I need to stock up.

GlobeIn Artisan Box Review August 2016 6
GlobeIn Artisan Review August 2016 – Final Thoughts

If you aren’t a current GlobeIn subscriber, what in the world are you waiting for. I have been LOVING this box as of late. Well, love might not quite describe it. I am OBSESSED with this box, and I really hate to use the word obsessed, but it’s the only word I could possibly use to describe how awesome GlobeIn is. I really need to sit down and make my top 10 subscription box list because I have a feeling this will be very close to the top, if not at the top. They did an awesome job with this month’s theme, as per usual. How on earth are they going to top this? I already know I am going to get a lot of use out of all three items. I’m actually going to use the Argan Oil right now…….

XOXO

GlobeIn Artisan Box

The Artisan Box offers a themed collection of 4-5 hand-crafted items, including our signature palm leaf hand-woven basket from Oaxaca, Mexico. Each item comes along with a printed story about […]

Use code WELCOME to get $10 OFF with a 3-month subscription! Learn More about GlobeIn Artisan Box »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *