GlobeIn Artisan Box Review January 2016

My last two GlobeIn Artisan Boxes have been A.M.A.Z.I.N.G! If you haven’t had a chance to check out reviews for the November and December boxes I highly recommend it. I feel like GlobeIn has hit their stride, as they have curated some pretty great boxes lately, and this month’s box is no exception to the rule.

If you aren’t familiar with The GlobeIn Artisan Box it is a monthly subscription box featuring favorite products from global artisans. Each box is curated around a monthly theme selected by the editor with the aim of helping you experience new and interesting products and cultures. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

GlobeIn Artisan Box January 2016 8 GlobeIn Artisan Box January 2016 9

The Box: GlobeIn Artisan Box

Cost: $35 per month

What You Get: Each month, we assemble a themed collection of artisan-made products from around the world and deliver it to you.

Ships to: Worldwide

Shipping Cost: FREE to US, $12 to Canada, $15 International

GlobeIn Artisan Box January 2016 2

This month’s theme is “Bathe” and they want us to celebrate….you guessed it…. the bath. I have been LOVING their themes lately….just FYI. They say that bathing is one of the most intimate rituals of relaxation and renewal and they want this month’s box to inspire us to indulge in the most precious of time-outs. I haven’t even looked at the items yet and I already love this month’s box.

GlobeIn Artisan Box January 2016 7

Pestemal Bath Towel – First of all this towel is absolutely gorgeous and unlike any of the bath towels I currently use, and secondly it is 100% cotton which absorbs water faster, dries quickly, and folds up small. I love it and want  5 more of them so I can get rid of all my other bath towels.

GlobeIn Artisan Box January 2016 1

Lemongrass Citrus African Black Soap – Made from a centuries old recipe of handcrafted shea butter and West African palm kernel oil. It smells amazing, like really amazing, and has a small ingredient list…..exactly what I like to see.

GlobeIn Artisan Box January 2016 11

Hand Towel – Another gorgeous item! The product card doesn’t say much about the way this is made or what it is made of, but I am loving the color!

GlobeIn Artisan Box January 2016 3

Shea & Red Palm Body Lotion (Mango Citrus) – One of the main ingredients in this lovely smelling lotion is red palm oil. It is completely unrefined and retains all of its natural vitamins and antioxidants. The smell is really nice, and not overpowering.

GlobeIn Artisan Box January 2016 6

Silk Face Scrub – This little gem is made from 100% raw cocoon silk, it is antibacterial, will gently purify the face and neck, eliminate lifeless cells, and boost collagen production. Ummmmm….it sounds like a little miracle worker if you ask me. You are supposed to use it after a hot shower when your skin is soft and damp, rub in gentle circles, then rinse with cold water. I can’t wait to use this!!

GlobeIn Artisan Box January 2016 5

Basket – We receive one of these every month and I LOVE it! They can be used for a variety of different things but my favourite is storage in my office.

GlobeIn Artisan Box January 2016 4

Thoughts: I am 100% in love with this month’s box. The theme is perfect, and the items are pretty amazing. I always feel like I get great value when it comes to my GlobeIn boxes because the items are things I couldn’t just go out and buy at the mall. The towels this month are absolutely gorgeous and the bath products are right up my alley. I can’t wait to use the face scrub….and the soap…….and the lotion. GlobeIn knocked it out of the park once again.

XOXO

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!