GlossyBox Review February 2016 – Beauty Subscription Box

My last GlossyBox review was way back in June of last year. It’s been far too long since I saw this pretty box sitting on my desk, and I’m kicking myself for not renewing my subscription when it ran out after the last review. This is by far one of the better beauty subscription boxes on the market.

If you aren’t familiar with GLOSSYBOX it is a beauty subscription box that sends you deluxe-sized beauty items each month. Your GLOSSYBOX will contain only the top beauty products from well-known luxury brands and up-and-coming niche brands.

GlossyBox February 2016 1 GlossyBox February 2016 2

The Box: GLOSSYBOX

Cost: $21 per month

What You Get: Every month you will get a selection of high-end, niche, and trendy beauty products in full or deluxe travel sizes to be included in your GLOSSYBOX.

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: FREE to US & $5 to Canada

GlossyBox February 2016 3 GlossyBox February 2016 4

The February GlossyBox definitely has a Valentine’s theme going on….well when it comes to the packaging at least….and I love it. The box itself is so darn pretty that I must find something to use it for, there’s absolutely no way I can throw it out. As far as the products themselves go, I don’t see much of a love theme, but that’s ok, I see some great brands, and that makes up for it.

GlossyBox February 2016 8

BioRepublic Skincare Sheet Mask – You all know I’m a chicken when it comes to testing out new products on my face, but I do love a good sheet mask. Subscribers received different scents, but I’m very happy with Aloe Rescue.

GlossyBox February 2016 9

GlamGlow ThirstyCleanse – The same comment applies to this item as the last, definitely too chicken to test this out, but I am loving the ingredients – mud and green coconut water.

GlossyBox February 2016 11

Teez Cosmetics Oasis Gem Lipstick – I absolutely love this brand, and I absolutely love their packaging. I’ve received a few different Teez products over the last couple years and have always been happy with them. This hue is very pretty and apparently its limited edition.

GlossyBox February 2016 10

Etre Belle Cosmetics Golden Skin Roll-On Caviar Eye Gel – Ohhhhhh, now this one gets me excited! This is what I like to see in my beauty boxes…..eye gel! And I’m yet to try the whole roller-ball thing, so this box just got even more exciting. It promises to erase signs of fatigue by firming and resuscitating tired skin around tired eyes……Amen to that!

GlossyBox February 2016 12

Benefit Cosmetics The Porefessional Face Primer – I’ve received this quite a few times in different subscription boxes and I always end up gifting it. However, I happen to know that it is very popular with the beauty professionals, so it will definitely make some subscribers happy.

GlossyBox February 2016 5

 

Thoughts: Even though I don’t love every item in this month’s GlossyBox, it definitely made me realize how much I miss my subscription. Not only is it one of the prettiest subscription boxes I receive, it also contains products from some of the best brands on the beauty market. I also feel like $21 is a very reasonable price for the items we receive. Other than the fact that I would have liked to see a couple more “non-face” type products, there’s nothing bad I can say about GlossyBox….it’s a fave!

XOXO

GLOSSYBOX

GLOSSYBOX is a monthly beauty box subscription filled with five beauty essentials for you to discover. You get 5 curated beauty products from around the world shipped to your doorstep […]

Learn More about GLOSSYBOX »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *