GlossyBox Review March 2016 – Beauty Subscription Box

GlossyBox is the prettiest little box I ever did see. If nothing else, they definitely have the best packaging out of all the beauty boxes on the market. The gorgeous pink box, black ribbon, and attention to detail make this box stick out from the rest. Some subscription boxes make me anxious when I open them (I blame it on the OCD) but this one only causes happiness……no anxiety when it comes to my good ol’ GlossyBox.

If you aren’t familiar with GLOSSYBOX it is a beauty subscription box that sends you deluxe-sized beauty items each month. Your GLOSSYBOX will contain only the top beauty products from well-known luxury brands and up-and-coming niche brands. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

GlossyBox March 2016 1 GlossyBox March 2016 2

The Box: GLOSSYBOX

Cost: $21 per month

What You Get: Every month you will get a selection of high-end, niche, and trendy beauty products in full or deluxe travel sizes to be included in your GLOSSYBOX.

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: FREE to US & $5 to Canada

GlossyBox March 2016 3

It’s pretty much a guarantee that I am always going to love my GlossyBox. They have such a good product mix that even if I don’t like one product, I pretty much always love the rest. I also think it’s because they include such amazing brands. At first glance I see a Too Faced product, and that alone tells me I’m going to be a happy girl by the end of this review.

GlossyBox March 2016 9 GlossyBox March 2016 10

Too Faced Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick in Chihuahua – I am super happy to see this little guy in the March box, but you already know that. I am REALLY picky when it comes to makeup, and this just happens to be one of the few brands I will spend money on. I’m excited to try this one because liquid lipstick is new to me. Apparently it has the lasting power of a stain, the intense color of a lipstick, and the shine of a gloss…..a true multi-tasker.

GlossyBox March 2016 11

Eyeko Eye Do Liquid Eyeliner – I didn’t want to open this one because I will probably end up gifting it. Don’t get me wrong, I think liquid liner is great, I’m just too scared to wear it. I’m not the best when it comes to applying any sort of eye product, so I need to K.I.S.S. – keep it simple stupid.

GlossyBox March 2016 8

I Love…Cosmetics Super Soft Hand Lotion in Raspberry & Blackberry – Eeek! This is awesome. I don’t really know why I am so excited about this item, but I am. It might be the pretty packaging, the amazing  fruit scent, the fact that I can put it in my purse, or the fact that I HATE it when my hands are dry…..whatever it is…. I Love…It (see what I did there?)

GlossyBox March 2016 12 GlossyBox March 2016 13

Luxie Beauty Rose Gold Large Angled Face Brush 504 – This is one of my favourite items to receive in beauty boxes – makeup tools. This one is meant for contouring and highlighting, both of which I am not talented enough to do, but I will attempt to use it anyways.

GlossyBox March 2016 7

Vine Vera Resveratrol Merlot Moisture Day Cream – I’ve never heard of this brand so I feel like I need to do some research on it. It contains resveratrol which is an anti-again ingredient, and I am all about the anti-aging products. My 9-year old niece kindly reminded me that I am old the other day, and I am determined to prove her wrong.

GlossyBox March 2016 6

Thoughts: I heart GlossyBox! Even though I won’t be using the eye liner, I still love this month’s box. We got a little bit of everything, and that is exactly what I like to see. The hand cream will be going straight in my purse, I have already tried the liquid lipstick and am really happy with the color, the brush is perfect for my makeup tool collection, and the Vine Vera is going to help me turn back the clock….what more can a girl ask for? Other than a new Tory Burch purse…..can they include that in my April box?

XOXO

GLOSSYBOX

GLOSSYBOX is a monthly beauty subscription box filled with beauty essentials for you to discover. Every month, receive 5 deluxe to full size beauty products that have been handpicked from around the globe […]

Learn More about GLOSSYBOX »

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!