House Box Review June 2016

House Box Review June 2016

House Box Review June 2016 – House Box is still fairly new. They released their first box in October of last year, and being a bimonthly box this is only their 5th release. I reviewed their December box (loved it) and their February box (loved it) and their April box…..love that one too! I’m still using the cloth from the December Box, and think I would be lost without it.

House Box Details

If you aren’t familiar with House Box it is expertly selected product samples delivered right to your doorstep! You will receive 5 or more items, including samples of household products, non-perishable consumables, atmosphere enhancers, and other unique household items! This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

House Box Review June 2016 1 House Box Review June 2016 2

The Box: House Box

Cost: $21.95 bi-monthly

What You Get: You will receive 5 or more items, including samples of household products, non-perishable consumables, atmosphere enhancers, and other unique household items!

Ships to: Canada

Shipping Cost: $9.95

Directory: Find House Box in the Box Directory – CLICK HERE

House Box Review June 2016 3 House Box Review June 2016 4
Shipping Details

House Box only ships every second month, and you all know how I feel about bimonthly shipping. While I totally understand it from a business standpoint, I don’t like it from a consumer standpoint. This is just me being totally selfish. If I really like a box, I want to see it on my doorstep every 30 days, rather than every 60. But let’s look on the bright side, bimonthly is better than quarterly.

House Box Review June 2016 7
Green Beaver Toothpaste

These fluoride-free pastes are loaded with excellent natural cleaning properties. They contain GMO-free coco-glucoside from coconut and fruit, as well as xylitol from North American hardwood trees.

I have been searching for a good natural toothpaste for a while now. I’ve found a couple, but none that I love. I’ve heard great things about this brand and am hoping it will be the paste I have been searching for.

House Box Review June 2016 11
Norwex Spirisponge

This sponge is covered by a scrubber that is safe for use on Teflon and smooth-top stoves. Not recommended for use on stainless steel appliances.

I don’t currently have a sponge for my dishes, so this will come in handy. I love that it can be used on smooth-top stoves, which is what I have.

House Box Review June 2016 8
Soak Wash

This is modern laundry care. It’s perfect for washing your laciest lingerie, softest sweaters, swimwear, workout wear, quilts and all the delicates your care most about.

Love this! It’s swimsuit season and I am always so paranoid about ruining my favourite suits when I wash them, not to mention my pretty bras.

House Box Review June 2016 12 House Box Review June 2016 13
Fox Run Brands Garlic Peeler

Keep Your hands free from smelling like garlic and your nails free from minced garlic with this easy to use peeler.

My Stepmom is going to LOVE this! I hate garlic and try to avoid using it when I cook, but she uses it all the time. My Dad actually grows his own garlic, so this will be a lifesaver for her.

House Box Review June 2016 10
Honey Candles Beeswax Tea Lights

Create beautiful ambiance with their warm glow, soft honey scent and air purifying effects that don’t release toxins. 

I can never have too many candles…….enough said.

House Box Review June 2016 9
Neal’s Yard Geranium and Orange Hand Cream

A luxurious organic lotion fragranced with the warm, sunny scent of rose, geranium and fresh oranges, enriched with the skin conditioning oils of avocado, hemp seed and olive. This Geranium & Orange Hand Lotion is a light moisturizer to keep skin and nails protected and enriched.

I wish we received a bigger sample. I never have enough patience for these little foil packets.

House Box Review June 2016 5
House Box Review June 2016 – Final Thoughts

I absolutely LOVE the idea of this box. It’s not going to be for everyone, but if you love house products as much as I do, then this is the one for you. I have discovered some pretty amazing products thanks to this box. I mentioned the cloth from the December Box above, but I discovered some favourites in the other boxes as well. I use the Sugar Bear from the February Box ALL THE TIME, and the Pot Minder from the April Box is a must have for anyone who cooks pasta as much as I do (the BF is Italian). Anyways, it’s safe to say that House Box has provided me with some life changing products. I love receiving household items that make my life easier, and that’s exactly what you get with House Box. It’s a keeper!

XOXO

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!