Ipsy Review July 2016

Ipsy Review July 2016

Ipsy Review July 2016 – So I just realized I never received my June Ipsy Bag. We had some postal issues here in Canada towards the end of June, so I’m not sure if it got held up somewhere, or do I vaguely remember Ipsy emailing us and letting us know that they would be holding our bags until Canada Post had their crap together? Regardless, I haven’t received it yet, but I’m sure there is a good reason.

Ipsy Review July 2016 2
Ipsy Details

If you aren’t familiar with Ipsy it is one of the original beauty subscription box (or bags in this case) and each month they send you 4-5 deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products.

The Box: Ipsy

Cost: $10 per month

Ships to: Canada & US

Shipping Cost: $4.95 to Canada, Free to US

What You Get: Each month, subscribers will receive a beautiful Glam Bag with deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products.

Ipsy Review July 2016 1
Ipsy Theme – July

Every month we receive a little card in our Ipsy bag, and I’m sure it has something to do with the theme for the month, but I never really understand it. This month the card says “Hot Summer Nights” so I’m assuming the products inside will have a bit of a Summer theme?

Ipsy Review July 2016 3

The bag this month also has a bit of a Summer theme going on. Here is what they had to say about it – “July’s bag was designed to capture the low-key, laid-back vibes of summer.” Let’s have a look at the items I received and see if we can figure out how they relate to Summer…..

Ipsy Review July 2016 6
Delectable by Cake Beauty Delectable Lemon & Cream Ultra Nourishing Hand Cream

Double your pleasure. Coconut oil and shea butter soften and nourish skin—while soothing aloe vera rejuvenates hands and cuticles. Scrumptious scent of lemon meringue pie. Dig in. The sweetest thing. Incredibly rich, with absolutely zero greasy feel. Guilt­-free indulgence packed with natural ingredients.

Ummm……this smells REALLY good! Like I mean really, really good. It makes me think of lemon cupcakes. And I have to say, I really love hand cream. Especially those that will fit in my purse. I’m also liking the fact that it is supposed to be non-greasy.

Ipsy Review July 2016 7
Mellow Cosmetics Baked Eyeshadow in Coco

Smooth operators. These incredibly silky shades made with mineral powders feel like velvet and blend in easily. Baked goods, indeed. Go the distance. Long-lasting color to amp up any look. Ipsters will receive this eyeshadow in Coco or Plum.

Ohhhh…..this is so pretty! I received Coco which is described as a metallic milk chocolate shade that is sweet and sparkly. And some subscribers received Plum which is described as a cranberry-colored shade that also gives a gold-ish glow. I’m almost wishing I would have received Plum. It sounds absolutely gorgeous! It makes me think of Fall.

Ipsy Review July 2016 8
OFRA Cosmetics Lip Liner in Maya or Silk

Double down. Made with synthetic beeswax for smooth application. Long-lasting (aka made to stay the course of the day). Waterproof and drink-proof

I love the idea of lip liner, and I always get excited when I see it in one of my subscription boxes, but to be totally honest, I never end up using it. I feel like I have the best intentions, but I am just so darn lazy when it comes to makeup.

Ipsy Review July 2016 9
Luxie Beauty Luxie Rose Gold Small Angle Eye Brush 215

When it comes to makeup, we’re all about the details. And this brush makes it simple to apply with precision. Dense and compact bristles. Hello, versatility! Line, smudge or fill in brows. Built to last. 

I don’t have to use products on my brows, so I won’t use this brush to fill them in. But I do love the idea of using it to line your lids. I could use the pretty shadow I received as an eyeliner…..now I really wish I had received the plum color…..that would be SO pretty as a liner.

Ipsy Review July 2016 10
Too Faced Hangover Replenishing Face Primer

We love drinking coconut water. This is the first primer to bring the probiotic’s brightening benefits to beauty. Good hydration starts here. Look fresh and flawless for longer, helps your makeup go the distance. Does dewy duty. Doubles as a moisturizer and leaves you radiant. 100% said skin had the appearance of a full night’s rest in a consumer study.

I LOVE Too Faced products, and always let out a little squeal when I see them in my subscription boxes. I don’t normally use face products like this, but it sounds like it would be really nice. I will save it for one of those days when my skin needs a little help……aka – bad face day.

Ipsy Review July 2016 4
Ipsy Review July 2016 – Final Thoughts
Well, I was kind of upset when I realized I hadn’t receive my June bag yet, but after going through all the wonderful little goodies I received in this bag, I almost don’t care. They put together a really great bag for me this month, as they do almost every month.  I will definitely use the brush, hand cream, and eye shadow. And even though I don’t normally use lip liner or face primer, I am seriously thinking about trying those ones as well. I love that we receive big-name brands in our Ipsy bags. It makes the bag that much more fun to go through. Have you ever wondered how many subscribers they have? I think about that all the time. I bet it is A LOT!
XOXO

Ipsy

Each month, subscribers will receive a beautiful Glam Bag with deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products. Members can watch and play along with the stylists with the same products that they are using. All […]

Learn More about Ipsy »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *