Ipsy Review June 2016

Ipsy Review June 2016

Ipsy Review June 2016 – Woop, woop! My June Ipsy Bag is here! I just reviewed my July bag and mentioned that I hadn’t received my June bag yet. It literally showed up the very next day, and I can only assume that it was late because of the Canada Post lockout situation. Any who, it is here and I am pumped!

Ipsy Review June 2016 1
Ipsy Details

If you aren’t familiar with Ipsy it is one of the original beauty subscription boxes (or bags in this case) and each month they send you 4-5 deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products.

Ipsy Review June 2016 2

The Box: Ipsy

Cost: $10 per month

Ships to: Canada & US

Shipping Cost: $4.95 to Canada, Free to US

What You Get: Each month, subscribers will receive a beautiful Glam Bag with deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products.

Ipsy Review June 2016 3
Ipsy Points Details

I’ve never really taken the time to explain the points program to you guys, so I figured I would do it today. I absolutely love their points program, it is the only points program I take part in. Here’s what Ipsy has to say about it – “Our Points program lets you earn Points for participating in activities centered around the Glam Bag. Once you start earning Points, you can redeem them for free products from ipsy!”

You earn points by simply signing up for a subscription, referring friends, reviewing products, or following their stylists via social media. Once you earn points you can redeem them for any of the products on their rewards page. You definitely need to keep an eye on the page though, the good rewards go fast. But if you keep up with it you can get some pretty cool stuff for FREE!

Ipsy Review June 2016 7
theBalm Cosmetics Meet Matt(e) Trimony Eyeshadow

Triple milled just sounds attractive, doesn’t it? It means this shadow is super fine, making it smooth and easy to blend. Ultra-matte color. Perfect on your lids, in the crease or as a transition shade. Velvety texture that’s as soft as it is stunning.

At first I thought this looked a little too dark, but now I’m kind of intrigued by it. I saw a photo on their website of a model wearing this shade, and it looked SO pretty. I think the key is moderation. If I just apply a little and make sure to blend it really well, it should look nice.

Ipsy Review June 2016 10
Crown Brush 3 Tone Bronzer

The best things come in three’s. Bronze, blush and highlight your way to a summer glow that goes the distance. Bonus? Blend together for a fourth fun shade. A bronzer, blush and highlighter—all in one petite palette. Subtle shimmer that’s perfect for day or night. Mix them up or leave them alone. Create as many looks as you like.

I’m not much of a highlighter girl, but it really is a great item for Summer. I’m probably the only girl on this planet (maybe that is an exaggeration) who doesn’t want to have a bronzy glow. Either that or I am just too lazy to apply it. I do love my blush though.

Ipsy Review June 2016 8
FORMULA X Nail Polish in Wingwoman

Lady in red. Dip into the perfect scarlet shade for summer. High on the shine factor and made to go the distance. Enriched with ShineXcel™—a luminescent ingredient that makes the red color pop. Long-lasting, incredibly-saturated color leaves us swooning. No parabens, sulfates or phthalates. 

I love a good red polish, it really is the perfect color for nails. It instantly makes you look dressed up. Faded jeans, an old white tank, and bright red toes……..who doesn’t love that look. It’s pretty, and effortless.

Ipsy Review June 2016 6
BioRepublic SkinCare Fiber Mask Set

Mmm. That’s the sound of soothing. These masks calm stressed-out skin and brighten dull, flat complexions, with results you see even days later. And did we mention they smell amazing? Even more to mmm about. Cucumber Breeze wafts in to save stressed-out skin. Pomegranate Crush energizes and evens out your complexion. Biodegradable fiber mask material fits nice and snugly, so you get the most of the essence right where you need it.

I’ve slowly started using masks again. With my skin being super duper picky, I have stayed away from them for quite some time. However, I tried one the other day and forgot how relaxing they can be. Face mask, wine, chocolate and Bachelor in Paradise…..I’m set.

Ipsy Review June 2016 9
Liptini Cream Lip Color in Pinktini

Summer lips, meet your perfect match. An ultra-nourishing formula that helps you achieve pink perfection. Warm rose with a hint of mauve. Soft and subtly glossed finish. The ideal shade to carry you from summer into fall.

This really is the ideal shade to carry you from Summer to Fall. It’s be awhile since I used a lip pan as opposed to a tube or wand. I kind of like the idea of applying it with my finger. I always end up smoothing out my gloss with my fingers anyways.

Ipsy Review June 2016 4
Ipsy Review July 2016 – Final Thoughts

At first glance this wasn’t my favourite Ipsy Bag. I kind of felt “meh” about the products at first. But as I went through each one, and did a little research, my opinion kind of changed. This has been happening a lot lately. I will form a “first impression” and then change my mind after spending some time with the products. I will probably end up trying all of the items I received this month, so that should tell me it is a good bag. Then again, all my Ipsy bags have been good. Maybe this one is just pushing me out of my comfort zone, and that is totally ok.

XOXO

Ipsy

Each month, subscribers will receive a beautiful Glam Bag with deluxe samples and full-sized beauty products. Members can watch and play along with the stylists with the same products that they are using. All […]

Learn More about Ipsy »

Leave a Reply