LaRitzy Review April 2016

LaRitzy Review April 2016 – I’m not sure why I am just receiving my April LaRitzy box, but I’m not too worried about it. I usually receive my boxes at the beginning of the next month (I received my March box at the beginning of April) so technically I should have received this box at the beginning of May. It’s not a big deal, but I figured I should point it our just in case you were wondering.

If you aren’t familiar with LaRitzy it is a beauty subscription box that believes in building a product discovery experience for people who are passionate about their skin. The products you will receive are all-natural and never tested on animals. They believe in supporting local artisans; some of the best products are handmade with lots of love! This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

LaRitzy Review April 2016 1 LaRitzy Review April 2016 2

The Box: LaRitzy

Cost: $24.99

What You Get: LaRitzy is an online beauty subscription that surprises you each month with 4-5 incredible full & luxury size cruelty free and vegan beauty products!

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: FREE to US & $5 to Canada

LaRitzy Review April 2016 3

This month’s LaRitzy card says “Spring Fever” and I am wondering if that is indicative of the items inside. The back of the card says that they have some exclusive products for us this month, including custom formulas and extremely rare oils…..I’m a fan already.

LaRitzy Review April 2016 8

Toogga Organic Desert Date Oil – I am obsessed with oils, any kind of oils, I love them all, and this is a new one for me. I’ve never heard of Toogga but apparently we can use it on our hair, face and skin. It is supposed to revitalize your skin and leave you glowing…….sign me up!

Benefits of Toogga Oil

  • Toogga Oil is easily absorbed into the skin and is very rich in antioxidants and unsaturated fatty acids (72% omega-6 and omega-9)
  • It reduces wrinkles and regenerates healthy skin.
  • It has excellent anti-microbial and anti-fungal properties which helps in healing scars and alleviating acne, sunburns and rashes.
LaRitzy Review April 2016 7

LippyGirl Vegocentric Organic Lipstick – This is a pretty color (I love all shades of red when it comes to lipstick) and it is made with natural oils and waxes. The formula is supposed to be long-lasting and pigmented, and it won’t bleed.

“lipsticks are made with organic and wildcrafted, natural oils and waxes and only natural mineral pigments.  100% vegan, bee-free, gluten free and chemical free!  These lippies are made with certified organic Castor Seed Oil, Jojoba seed oil, Carnauba Wax, and Shea Butter for the smoothest, creamiest finish, and super pigmented with natural minerals.  Vegocentrics are moisturing and long lasting, and will not bleed!”

LaRitzy Review April 2016 10 LaRitzy Review April 2016 11

Modern Minerals Brush – “This super soft synthetic fiber brush is wonderful for the lash line and shaping brows.  The fibers can provide either a soft focus line or used wet to get a darker intense line.  For filling in sparse brows or simply enhancing the shape of your brow, this has enough firmness to create a precise line while you can still enjoy the soft layered fibres.”

I’m always happy to see makeup tools in my subscription boxes, but you already know that. This one is extremely soft, but the fibers are strong. It’s small and thin so I will probably use it to apply dark shadow on my lash line.

LaRitzy Review April 2016 9

Glow for a Cause Solid Perfume – “Paris in the spring. The delicate sweetness of berries and flowers with a twist of almond make this a unique and definitively scent.”

Oh my goodness!!! I am in LOVE with this perfume!! It is one of the exclusive items this month. Glow for a Cause made it vegan specifically for LaRitzy and they also made it smell AMAZING! I put it on as soon as I opened it.

LaRitzy Review April 2016 6

Leo & Goa Pearlies – “Say goodbye to chemical whitening treatments that strip your enamel and say hello to your brand new pearly whites! Oil pulling is an ancient Ayurvedic tradition for a whiter smile and overall oral care.”

Wow, this little gem came at the perfect time. I just ran out of my whitener (I have a custom tray) and was trying to decide whether I should get more, or if I should search for a more natural way to whiten my teeth. I’ve heard that oil pulling is good for your teeth, but I’ve never really tried it before. This is a small sample and will only allow me to try it once, so I’m really tempted to purchase more.

LaRitzy Review April 2016 4

Thoughts: What a great little box from LaRitzy this month. I am extremely happy with the product mix. We have something for lips, eyes, teeth, and hair, as well as some AMAZING perfume. I am especially excited about the Pearlies, and really wish we received a bigger sample, but beggars can’t be choosers. I am already wearing the perfume (a little goes a long way) and will be adding the oil to my skincare routine. I can’t tell you enough how amazing natural oils are for your skin……I don’t want to lecture you, so lets just say that you really need to try face oil if you haven’t already. LaRitzy continues to be a favourite, they never disappoint me.

XOXO

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!