LaRitzy Review February 2016 – Cruelty Free & Vegan Beauty Subscription Box

I’ve been reviewing LaRitzy since June of last year, so I think it’s safe to say I’m a bit of a pro when it comes to this subscription box. I was happy with the first box I received 9 months ago, but my appreciation has increased with every passing month. I say this with confidence because I actually try the products I receive in my LaRitzy boxes. Being a review blogger, I receive more product than I know what to do with, and there simply isn’t enough time in the day to test them all….but there are some boxes I make the time to test out, and this is one of them.

If you aren’t familiar with LaRitzy it is a new beauty subscription box that believes in building a product discovery experience for people who are passionate about their skin. The products you will receive are all-natural and never tested on animals. They believe in supporting local artisans; some of the best products are handmade with lots of love! This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

LaRitzy February 2016 1 LaRitzy February 2016 2

The Box: LaRitzy

Cost: $24.99

What You Get: LaRitzy is an online beauty subscription that surprises you each month with 4-5 incredible full & luxury size cruelty free and vegan beauty products!

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: FREE to US & $5 to Canada

Coupon Code: use code AYOB20 to get 20% off your first month – CLICK HERE

LaRitzy February 2016 5

This month’s LaRitzy box intrigued me as soon as I opened it. I saw the pretty pink deodorant and was immediately distracted. I love it when I open a box and am immediately excited, this is what you want to experience with a subscription box, and luckily I feel that way every time I open my LaRitzy boxes.

LaRitzy February 2016 7

Moroccan Rose Deodorant by LOVEFRESH ($24) – Vegan problems 101….finding a good natural deodorant is like searching for a needle in a haystack. I’ve tried my fair share of them over the last couple years, and am yet to find one I love. This one by LoveFresh only has 6 ingredients, and the packaging is probably the cutest I’ve seen, so I’m really hoping it works well……

LaRitzy February 2016 10

Bora Bora Hair Pact by Doe Beauty – Normally I dislike anything that comes in a foil package but this one is different. The simple fact that it has a spout makes it easier to use, and makes me actually want to try it. The main ingredient in this one is coconut oil and I know first-hand that putting coconut oil on your hair is a life saver! I burnt my hair with a curling iron a couple of years ago and coconut oil is the only thing that saved it. Now I’m even more excited to give this one a try.

LaRitzy February 2016 8

Antioxidant Face Mask by Palmetto Derma ($64) – I had no clue this little jar was so expensive! That’s pretty impressive, and good on LaRitzy for including such a high-end product. It receives great reviews on the website and claims to put your skin on the fast track to soft, smooth and glowing! Anything that makes my skin glow is a product I want to try.

LaRitzy February 2016 9

Cucumber Milk Facial Cleanser by LATHER – I received a milk cleanser in another beauty box a few months back and fell in love with it! I’ve been hoping to receive another one, and here it is. The last one I tried left my skin very soft so I’m hoping this one will do the same.

LaRitzy February 2016 3

Value: $111

Thoughts: LaRitzy hasn’t even been around a year yet and I think it’s safe to say they have already found a permanent place in the subscription box world. I’m a huge fan of this box and alway will be. And can we talk about the value in this month’s box?? How amazing is it that the box only costs $25 and we received more than $100 worth of products! So let’s break this down…..great value, cute packaging, I discovered two new cruelty0free brands I wasn’t aware of before, and I’m actually looking forward to trying all 4 products…..it’s pretty easy to see that LaRitzy did their job this month and they did it well.

XOXO

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!