Lavish Bath Box Review June 2016

Lavish Bath Box Review June 2016

Lavish Bath Box Review June 2016 – I got to review my very first Lavish Bath Box back in May. It was a special box as it was the limited edition Mother’s Day box, and it was so darn pretty. I ended up gifting all the items to a special lady and was kind of sad I didn’t get to try them out myself. Here we are two months later with my second review, and I am very excited about it because this time I will be keeping all the items for myself!

Lavish Bath Box Review June 2016 1
Lavish Bath Box Details

If you aren’t familiar with Lavish Bath Box it is a subscription service that sends you a fresh fun box of all natural bath products tailored to a specific fun theme every single month. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

The Box: Lavish Bath Box

Cost: $38.95 per month – monthly subscription

What You Get: Each Lavish Bath Box will contain 5-7 products (not samples) to give you the ultimate bathing experience with a variety of brands from well known to more local artisans and boutiques.

Ships to: Worldwide

Shipping Cost: FREE to US, $18 to Canada, and $25 to other countries

Lavish Bath Box Review June 2016 2 Lavish Bath Box Review June 2016 3
Shipping Details

Lavish is a hefty little box, let me tell you. I could use this thing for my bicep curls and get a good pump going on. Aside from the weight of the box, it is also very pretty. Lavish ships its items in a pretty purple, logo’d box, and it is always packed FULL. They include a product card, which is very well organized might I add. It includes product information, and coupon codes. This month the theme is Southern Charm, and the box smells like peaches……very excited.

Lavish Bath Box Review June 2016 7
Peachy Keen Bath Cocktail – Adams Garden of Eden

This sweet and refreshing bath fizzy/bath melt and bubble cake is all in one for the ultimate bath cocktail. Scented with peaches, vanilla and fresh baked pie crust. 

Wow, this little gem smalls AMAZING. This must be what I was smelling when I opened the box, and now my kitchen is full of peachy smells. It’s 6am Sunday morning and I am working at the kitchen table, watching the WAGS marathon, and drinking lots of coffee. Any who, I want to go use this right now, it smells THAT good.

Lavish Bath Box Review June 2016 10
Daisy Jane Shower Mochi Scrub – Slightly Melted

Sugar scrubs made with finely ground rice and coarse sugar, gentle cleansers, cocoa butter and coconut oil. Scented with bergamot, grapefruit, apple, magnolia, pear, jasmine, and a touch of sandalwood. 

A good ol’ sugar scrub, and it smells really good, it doesn’t get much better. I use body scrubs all the time, because I love them that much. I like that this one is in the form of a bar, it will be easier to use this way. If a scrub is too loose, or soupy I end up losing half of it down the drain before it even touches my skin.

Stretchy Bow Headband – The Chipped Cup

Keep Your Tresses at bay during your bath and beauty routine with these cute stretchy headbands. 

This is just the cutest little headband I have ever seen. I’ve been wanting to get one of these but hadn’t found one I liked yet. I always wear a headband when I am running around the house cleaning and organizing, so this will come in handy.

Lavish Bath Box Review June 2016 8
Honeysuckle 100% Soy Candle – Sugar Belle Candles

Each soy candle is poured into mason jars and comes with an adorable daisy cut lid and hang tag. Burn them for 3-4 hours at a time to best utilize all of your soy wax. 

Candles make me happy, plain and simple. I have one burning as we speak, and if you read my blog on a regular basis you will know that I think every subscription box should contain a candle. Well, maybe not every box, that would be a bit much, but you get the point.

Lavish Bath Box Review June 2016 6
Southern Belle Bath Bomb – Delish Bath Bar

These large bath bombs feature a fruity blend of Georgia peaches and sweet florida oranges with a dash of southern charm. 

This thing is big, and it definitely fits the peachy theme for the month. It smells just as good as the rest of the products and the colors are really pretty also. Not that colors really matter when it comes to bath bombs, but let’s be honest, if you are going to use a bath bomb, why not use a pretty one?

Lavish Bath Box Review June 2016 9
Sweet Tea Bubble Wash – Black Kettle Soap Co

Take southern hospitality to a new level with Sweet Tea for your bath, it’s dark, rich, sweet and bubbly. For the bath or shower, this bubble wash really delivers. 

What a cute little jar of bubble bath. I think everything is more fun when it comes in a mason jar. Whether it be food, candles, or in this case, bath products. This will look really cute sitting beside my bath tub…..just sayin’.

Lavish Bath Box Review June 2016 5
Lavish Bath Box Review June 2016 – Final Thoughts

This is just the sweetest little box ever. That is the best way I can describe it – sweet! I love the Southern Charm theme, I love all the peachy products, and I LOVE the cute little headband. I also love that we receive full-size products rather than a bunch of little samples. This is a bath box done well……..very well……possibly one of the best bath & body boxes on the market. I am a very happy girl right now.

What do you think of Lavish Bath Box?

XOXO

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!