Lavish Bath Box Review – Mother’s Day Box 2016

Lavish Bath Box is a fairly new subscription box, and it just happens to contain natural beauty products. That right there should tell you that I am obviously excited to review it. I am a sucker for natural products……..of any variety. I’m pretty easy to please, give me a soy candle, or an all-natural face serum and I’ll be happy for weeks……throw in a glass of wine and I’ll be your new best friend….

If you aren’t familiar with Lavish Bath Box it is a subscription service that sends you a fresh fun box of all natural bath products tailored to a specific fun theme every single month. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Lavish Bath Box MAY 2016 1 Lavish Bath Box MAY 2016 2

The Box: Lavish Bath Box

Cost: $38.95 per month – monthly subscription

What You Get: Each Lavish Bath Box will contain 5-7 products (not samples) to give you the ultimate bathing experience with a variety of brands from well known to more local artisans and boutiques.

Ships to: Worldwide

Shipping Cost: FREE to US, $18 to Canada, and $25 to other countries

Lavish Bath Box MAY 2016 3

Each month, regular Lavish Bath Box subscriptions have a different theme (which you all know I love) but today I am reviewing the limited edition Mother’s Day Box. I always end up loving special edition boxes, I think they are a great idea, and a nice little change from the regular boxes……it’s good to switch things up every now and then.

Lavish Bath Box MAY 2016 7

Vintage Rose 100% Soy Candle (Green Daffodil) – Why is it that I love candles so much! I NEVER get sick of seeing them in my boxes. This one smells likes roses, comes with a pack of matches, and even has dried rose petals in the wax……gorgeous.

Lavish Bath Box MAY 2016 10

Lycopene Konjac Cleansing Body Sponge (Dr. Sponge) – Face sponges are huge right now, and to be totally honest, I haven’t jumped on the trend as of yet. I’ve received a few Konjac sponges in my beauty boxes this year, but this one is little different thanks to the lycopene. A couple of my friends use them every day and love them.

Lavish Bath Box MAY 2016 6

Rose & Coconut Milk Bath Salt Soak (Three Sisters Apothecary) – This is one of my favourite brands when it comes to natural beauty products, so I was really happy to see them in the box. We obviously have a bit of a floral theme going on with the Mother’s Day box so this product fits right in.

Lavish Bath Box MAY 2016 9

Ladybug Bubble Bath Bomb (Merry Apothecary) – I LOVE bath bombs! This one has a floral scent, and will give your bath water a reddish hue with just a tiny hint of glitter. This one will be fun to use.

Lavish Bath Box MAY 2016 8

Tulips Vegetable Glycerin Bar Soap (Primal Elements) – I’m a huge fan of vegetable glycerin, I have been using it to wash my face, and love the results. It’s one of only 3 ingredients in this soap, so I am really looking forward to trying it out.

Lavish Bath Box MAY 2016 4

Thoughts: This was my very first review for Lavish Bath Box and I am pleasantly surprised. I knew I was going to like it, seeing as it focuses on natural bath products, but other than that I wasn’t really sure what to expect. I actually like it a lot more than I thought I was going to, and think I have a new natural beauty box to add to the favourites list. Everything came packaged nicely, the product card was put together well (including coupon codes for some of the brands) and the items we received are products I will actually use……what more can I ask for? Now, the only problem is, I want to keep this box for myself but it is supposed to be for my Mom…….#bloggerproblems.

XOXO

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!