Lil’ Bear Book Club Review March 2016

I’m a huge fan of subscription boxes that support a cause, and Lil’ Bear Book Club just happens to be one of those subscriptions. I was looking forward to reviewing this box for a couple of reasons – I don’t get to review children’s boxes as often as I would like, and a portion of the sale of each Lil’ Bear Book Club subscription is always donated to children in need.

If you aren’t familiar with Lil’ Bear Book Club it is a monthly subscription box for children’s books. Each month your child will get either 3-4 individually gift wrapped board books or 2-3 gift wrapped picture books. This box was provided complimentary for review and may include affiliate links.

Lil' Bear Book Club March 2016 1

The Box: Lil’ Bear Book Club

Cost: $16.99 (board books) or $17.99 (picture books)

What You Get: Each month your child will get either 3-4 individually gift wrapped board books or 2-3 gift wrapped picture books.

Ships to: US

Shipping Cost: $5

Lil' Bear Book Club March 2016 3 Lil' Bear Book Club March 2016 6

Lil’ Bear Book Club ships in a separate shipping box, which means the actual box doesn’t get damaged, they also take the time to wrap each book individually. They put a lot of time into the packaging process  and that is really nice to see.

Lil' Bear Book Club March 2016 7

Where is Baby’s Belly Button – Karen Katz’s adorable babies play peekaboo in this delightful interactive book.

Lil' Bear Book Club March 2016 8

I’ll Never Let You Go – A sweet book bearing a message of unconditional love and support.

Lil' Bear Book Club March 2016 9

Spot’s First Walk – Spot goes for a long walk in the country and discovers many fun toys and friendly animals during his adventure.When he comes home, sopping wet and paws full of items he collected on the way, his Mom asks,”What have you been doing?”

Lil' Bear Book Club March 2016 10

Nobody’s Perfect – This perfect first manners book is already enjoyed by older children everywhere, and now toddlers can learn to be good bunnies, too!

Thoughts: This subscription would make an amazing gift for any child. I love that they wrap each book individually as it makes the unboxing process so much more fun for little ones. I also have to say how impressive it is that they are donating 100% of all proceeds for the month of March to St. Jude cancer patients…..100%…..that is unheard of in the subscription box world….and so extremely generous of them. I also feel like the price point is very reasonable for what you get. This is a great way to introduce your children to reading, and a fun little monthly reminder to put the electronics down.

What do you think of Lil’ Bear Book Club?

XOXO

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!