Luxor Box Review May 2016

Luxor Box Review May 2016 – If you are looking for a high-end, luxury subscription box, this is the one for you. Luxor Box always impresses me, and always puts a smile on my face. It’s such a pleasure going through this box because it is done so well, and the products are so darn amazing. It’s a little more expensive than the average lifestyle subscription box, but the value more than makes up for it.

If you aren’t familiar with Luxor Box it is described as “Luxurious Discoveries”. Every-other-month they curate a selection of 6-9 full-size, hand-picked, products with a value of $275+ per delivery. They like to feature unique and up-and-coming brands. Their surprise selections will range from high-end spa products, top-shelf beauty products, jewelry, apparel, home accessories and unique treasures from around the world. This box was provided complimentary for review.

Luxor Box Review May 2016 - 1 Luxor Box Review May 2016 - 2

The Box: Luxor Box

Cost: $129/delivery in US; $159/delivery in Canada

What You Get: 6-9 full size luxurious products per delivery with a $250+ value, shipped every 2 months, products will include luxurious spa products, top-shelf beauty products and unique treasures from around the world.

Ships to: US & Canada

Shipping Cost: included in cost

Luxor Box Review May 2016 - 3 Luxor Box Review May 2016 - 5

Luxor Box only ships every 2 months, and I am anxiously waiting for them to become monthly. I’m not sure if that will ever happen, but a girl can hope. I would absolutely love to see this on my doorstep every 30 days.

Luxor Box Review May 2016 - 10

Jesse & Co Genuine Leather Beautiful Pouch ($118) – How gorgeous is this little pouch! It was love at first sight with this bad boy. The color is beautiful, as is the saying. I will be using this in my purse to hold all my little items (lip balm, hair ties, gum, etc). It is the size of a small makeup bag so it won’t fit much more than that.

Luxor Box Review May 2016 - 8

Rose et Marius Precious Tumbler ($115) – Another high-value, gorgeous item. I am absolutely in love with this. So much so that I almost don’t want to use it for fear of breaking it. Subscribers received different colors and as much as I like mine, I think I love some of the other variations a little more.

Luxor Box Review May 2016 - 11

Rose et Marius Cement Tile Soap ($20) – This is the prettiest soap I have ever seen! The same comment from above applies here, it’s so pretty I almost don’t want to use it. I will be adding it to my new house treasure chest.

Luxor Box Review May 2016 - 12 Luxor Box Review May 2016 - 13

Adornia Love Lariat Necklace in Silver ($95) – I honestly can’t get over the value of the items in this month’s box! This necklace is very pretty, and such a great design. I happen to love the word “love” so this has my name written all over it.

Luxor Box Review May 2016 - 9

Mary Jurek Design Mirabel Mini Vase ($40) – I feel like I want to use the word “pretty” for every single item in this month’s box. This vase is stainless steel and dishwasher safe. I’m not entirely sure what I will use it for, I’m not a huge fan of flowers in small vases, so it might end up being a decorative piece in my office or living room.

Luxor Box Review May 2016 - 7

Thoughts: This month’s Luxor Box has a retail value of about $388, that is pretty crazy considering we only pay $129 (US) or $159 (Canada) for it. The thing I like most about this box is the fact that we always receive some sort of home decor item. These are the items I never purchase for myself, and as a result, have a higher appreciation for when I see them in my subscription boxes. This box will definitely be a little too expensive for some people, but if $129/$159 is in your budget every 2 months, then I highly recommend it.

XOXO

Luxor Box

An exclusive one-of-a-kind luxury lifestyle subscription box with limited memberships. Discover full-size luxurious spa products, home products and unique treasures from around the world. Delivered 6 times per year, every-other-month.

Learn More about Luxor Box »

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!