Naked Snacks Review August 2016

Naked Snacks Review August 2016

Naked Snacks Review August 2016 – Eeek, so excited about today’s review. It has been WAY too long since my last Naked Snacks review. It’s been more than a year, how did that happen? Any who, you all know how much I LOVE my snacks, and you all know that I have a snack bin (or two) in the pantry, so it should come as no surprise that I adore this subscription.

Naked Snacks Review August 2016 1
Naked Snacks Details

Naked Snacks is a monthly snack subscription box that sends you 5 nutrition snacks each month. They believe in making healthy food more accessible and stay away from processed ingredients. They follow the 80/20 rule of snacking: 80% whole grown goodness, 20% reward for making smart decisions and have gluten-free and vegan friendly options.

Naked Snacks Review August 2016 2

The Box: Naked Snacks

Cost: $29.95 per month

What You Get: 5 different healthy snacks each month that nourish body and mind, giving you improved energy levels and increased focus for when you need to be awesome!

Ships to: CANADA

Shipping Cost: FREE

Coupon Code: Use code “AYEAROFBOXES” to get $10 off your first box – CLICK HERE

Naked Snacks Review August 2016 3
Naked Snacks Subscription Details

Ok, let’s get into specifics. When you sign up for a Naked Snacks subscription you have a few options to choose from:

  • delivery – every week, every 2 weeks, every month
  • what snacks would you like to receive:
    • choose from vegan, lite, popular, protein, sweet, savory
  • or just skip that part and have their chef choose for you
  • you can also choose a gift subscription or an office snack subscription

Let’s have a look at the snacks they picked out for me this month…..

Naked Snacks Review August 2016 9 Screenshot 2016-09-01 14.26.08

 

Southwest Chicks

Buckle-up cowboy (or cowgirl), these chickpeas will take your taste buds for a ride! Southwest Chick are slow roasted for extra crunch before being seasoned with chipotle, sea salt, lime juice and paprika. Consider your energy levels covered with this perfect nut-free snack. These little legumes are also chock-full of protein, fibre and essential vitamins. Just a few of the important things you’ll need to stock-up for your next big adventure.

I was so happy to see these in the box. I love roasted chickpeas. They are a great way for this little vegan to add protein to her diet, and they are a great alternative to chips or crackers. I put these on my salads and in my soups.

Naked Snacks Review August 2016 5 Screenshot 2016-09-01 14.28.01
Maple Praline Almonds

Maple Praline Almonds are our salute to the Great White North. Thanks for being awesome Canada! We use the finest maple syrup from Quebec and mix in some praline deliciousness. These crunchy nuggets are artisanally crafted in small batches using superior grade California almonds. It’s not all indulgence though, almonds help build and maintain strong bones. Strong bones for everyone!

Be still my beating heart! Praline Almonds! Sign me up! These are great to have on hand when sweet cravings hit. I try to stay away from candy and these are a great alternative. There’s just something about praline nuts that make me happy. Is that weird?

Naked Snacks Review August 2016 7 Screenshot 2016-09-01 14.30.43
Cracked Pepper Pistachio

Freshly cracked black pepper is one of life’s great flavours. We’ve added it to our perfect pistachios to give you the best of taste and goodness. Pistachios are chock-full of protein, healthy fat and fibre. They also have a low glycemic index (GI) value, which provides a longer lasting source of fuel than a high carb snack. What a nut!

I’m still on my no-sugar kick and have a couple more weeks to go. I am going to save the first two snacks for when it is over, and in the meantime I am going to enjoy these. While doing a no-sugar diet I focus more on quality fats and that is exactly what I will get with this snack.

Naked Snacks Review August 2016 8

Screenshot 2016-09-01 14.34.47

Sriracha Cashews

Sriracha is so hot right now, in all sorts of ways. We took our time to decide which of our favourite nuts could handle the action this exotic hot-sauce brings to the table. It turns out the smooth, rich flavour of the cashew is the perfect dance partner. Cashews give you an extended energy boost and help support your immune system. And Sriracha…well, you’ll have to let your taste buds decide!

Sriracha is my favourite. If I could eat it with a spoon I would. This is another snack with no sugar on the ingredient list so I will be all over these as soon as I’m done writing this review.

Naked Snacks Review August 2016 6 Screenshot 2016-09-01 14.36.48
Hearty Tamari
Hearty Tamari is one of our favourite savoury snacks. It’s perfect for when you’re (changed) hankering for a healthy alternative to that potato chip crunch. Sesame sticks and spicy pretzels mix with almonds and cashews, all lovingly slow roasted in delicious Tamari. This exotic taste from Japan confirms what we already knew – for good times, make them Tamari times.
This snack rounds out the box nicely. I love sesame sticks…..give me all the sesame sticks. Mix them with almonds and cashews and it’s even better.
Naked Snacks Review August 2016 4
Naked Snacks Review August 2016 – Final Thoughts

Can I just say how much I love this subscription. I’m a happy girl right now. I have some great new snacks to add to my snack bin, and treats to go with my afternoon tea. Snacks are always a good idea, how can you not like the idea of getting them in the mail on a regular basis. They are great for guests, snacks before dinner, road trips, to keep in my purse…….I could go on and on. I like that they let you pick out your own, but I also like that their chef will pick them out for you if you want your snacks to be a surprise. Don’t forget to use coupon code “AYEAROFBOXES” for $10 off your first box if you want to try Naked Snacks out for yourself. I am a huge fan!

XOXO

Naked Snacks Review

Naked Snacks

Start exploring wholesome indulgence with Naked Snacks. Simply choose from our range of healthy and delicious products and we’ll take care of rest. Delicious snacks, delivered right to you.

Ships to:
Learn More about Naked Snacks »

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!