Nicely Noted Review July 2016

Nicely Noted Review July 2016

Nicely Noted Review July 2016 – I have a great appreciation for simple subscription boxes. Sometimes I need a break from all the bells and whistles, and that’s exactly what I get with Nicely Noted…..a “nice” little break. This subscription is simplicity at it’s best. You get a small little envelope, filled with 3 pretty little cards, and a simple, but thoughtful, product card. I love it.

Nicely Noted Review July 2016 1
Nicely Noted Details

If you aren’t familiar with Nicely Noted it is a monthly letterpress subscription service. Every month they send you a package with 3 cards and stamps to mail them (US subscriptions only). This box was provided complimentary for review.

The Box: Nicely Noted

Cost: $20 a month

What You Get: A curated collection of letterpress cards and stamps.

  • stamps are included with US subscriptions

Ships to: US, Canada, UK and European Union

Shipping Cost: FREE

Nicely Noted Review July 2016 2

This month’s Nicely Noted is all about Summer. The product cards talks about Summer Camp, first pen pals, and the fact that back then long distance was expensive and letters were the way to keep up with friends far away. This kind of gets me thinking. Should we be worried about the fact that letter writing might one day be extinct? I use to find it a bit of a pain to write cards and letters (use to), but as I get older I find myself liking it more and more. Let’s hope I’m not the only one who is rediscovering her love for greeting cards and letter writing…..

Nicely Noted Review July 2016 4
Pinstripe Thank You (Pistachio Press)

Rachael Heizel’s design highlights the magical art of letterpress. The delicate pattern and elegant lettering are perfect for a special note.

I forgot how much I love pinstripes. What a fun little card. I love the color and the lettering. I can’t stop looking at it.

Nicely Noted Review July 2016 6
Stay Cool (Lucky Horse Press)

Once again Michele Lee delivers the most adorable and divine illustrations. If you are in a hot place this Summer, this polar bear and his ice block might be one you want to frame and keep. 

I can’t believe I haven’t thought of this before. These adorable little cards don’t need to be used as greeting cards. They could be used to decorate my office. Or…..both! I could switch up the frames every 30 days, and use the cards for letter writing after I have admired them for a month.

Nicely Noted Review July 2016 5
Talk Bubble (Ashkahn)

Ashkahn is full of personality, so this subdued design should inspire an imaginative missive…..a birthday, a thinking of you, or a “you rock!” Share hot pink snail mail with a fun-loving friend!

When I first looked at this I thought it was kind of boring. But then I really looked at it and realized it’s actually very fun. Write your own little greeting in the bubble, and be creative. That’s the joy of greeting cards, you make of them what you want.

Nicely Noted Review July 2016 – Final Thoughts

I like it when a subscription box makes you think. I like it when a subscription box forces you to get creative. And I like it when a subscription box opens your eyes to new ideas. I never would have thought to frame my pretty little cards, but now that they have mentioned it, it makes perfect sense. I always say that the cards are so cute I don’t want to use them. Now I can appreciate them for a month by placing them in a frame, and then I can send them on to a friend or family member who will appreciate them as much as I do.

XOXO

Nicely Noted

A stationery subscription service that delivers a curated collection of letterpress cards to your mailbox every month.

Ships to:
Learn More about Nicely Noted »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *