Oh Mother Care Kits Review June 2016

Oh Mother Care Kits Review June 2016 – It’s always exciting when you discover a new subscription box, but it’s even more exciting when it’s a Canadian box. This one is for my Canadian Mommy’s, but I am going to go out on a limb and say that it would also be perfect for business owners/entrepreneurs, which I explain in more detail below.

If you aren’t familiar with Oh Mother Care Kits it is a new Canadian subscription box curated seasonally and packed with beautiful, natural care products designed to treat moms. Oh Mother Care Kits is a labour of love, from one mother to another. An offering of solidarity and maybe even a gentle nod of encouragement to help moms bring a little focus onto themselves.

Oh Mother Care Kits Review June 2016 - 1 Oh Mother Care Kits Review June 2016 - 2

The Box: Oh Mother Care Kits

Cost: $69.95 per quarter

What You Get: Each quarter’s care kit will vary but you can expect to see between 8 and 10 different products. To ensure you get this variety, most of these products will be sample size items. Each quarter will consistently feature a tea, a sweet treat or snack item, inspiring mantra and recipe cards and a bath or shower product.

Ships to: Canada

Shipping Cost: $14.95 per quarter

Oh Mother Care Kits Review June 2016 - 3

My first Oh Mother Care Kit arrived in a large brown mailing box (bigger than I was expecting). Inside it was packaged nicely and contained more products than I thought it was going to. I haven’t even looked through the items yet and I am already impressed.

Oh Mother Care Kits Review June 2016 - 11

Aide Body Care Deodorant Cream – The coveted toiletry when it comes to natural beauty products. I am always on the hunt for a natural deodorant that actually works. This one smells amazing and I can’t wait to try it. The whole “cream” thing is new to me (as opposed to sticks) but I am slowly getting use to it.

Just Us Coffee Roasters Co-Op Chocolate – I truly believe that a quality chocolate bar completes any subscription box. It’s such a simple item, but I always get excited when I see one in any of my boxes. It’s dark chocolate and has a cool mint filling, and as soon as I am done this review (I’ve been in front of my computer for 12 hours today) I am going to eat the entire thing and wash it down with an EXTRA LARGE glass of red wine.

Oh Mother Care Kits Review June 2016 - 8

Anointment Natural Skin Care Lemon Lip Balm – You all know how I feel about lip balm…..I can never have too much, and I am always open to trying new brands. This one is lemon scented so I already know I am going to love it. I currently have 6 or 7 on the go so I won’t open it just yet.

Lavami Whipped Body Butter – Now that I no longer use my Bath & Body Works lotion I have been looking for a good replacement. I’ve found a couple, but they don’t always do the best job when my skin is really dry. This formula appears to be very thick, which hopefully means it will moisturize well. It smells like lavender and grapefruit……amazing combo!

Oh Mother Care Kits Review June 2016 - 10

Little Taproot Apothecary Body Scrub – Body scrub is my jam, I would use it every day if I could, but I don’t want to scrub my skin off. I can’t quite make out the name/scent of this one but I know it contains rose petals, and it smells amazing. I have it sitting in front of me right now, with the lid off, and don’t want to put it away.

Crimson & Clover Apothecary Makeup Remover/Cleanser – I’ve already mentioned this, but my skin is taking a beating right now. Every few years it likes to act up and it takes me about 6 months to get it back on track. I am almost there (back to normal I mean) so before I try this product I will definitely need to do my research.

Oh Mother Care Kits Review June 2016 - 12

New Moon Tea Co. Iced Tea – This is crazy. I was at my friend’s house last night, watching the Bachelor, and she made a pitcher of iced tea for us. I loved it so much that I was planning on going to the store today to buy an ice tea pitcher and some loose leaf tea so I could make my own, and keep a jug in the fridge all summer long……..basically what I am saying is this came at the perfect time, and I am SO EXCITED to make it.

Oh Mother Care Kits Review June 2016 - 13

Onoclea Body Products Bath Tea – How fun is this! A little bag of tea to use in the bath…..I think we have a bit of a theme going on. The packaging doesn’t have any instructions on it, but I am assuming we just add the pouch to the bath while we are running the water??

Oh Mother Care Kits Review June 2016 - 9

Pristine Thirteen Foot Soak – Ummm…….the excitement just reached a whole new level. This is the perfect product as we head in to summer. I only started wearing sandals a few weeks ago and my feet are already paying the price. It is coconut vanilla scented, and it is pure heaven.

Oh Mother Care Kits Review June 2016 - 14

Recipe Cards – This is recipe cards done right! And what a great idea! I might be a little biased though, as they are from one of my favourite cookbook authors – Angela Liddon. All 3 of them are vegan and I can’t wait to try them.

Oh Mother Care Kits Review June 2016 - 7

Mantra Cards – This is such a cute little idea. I absolutely love all the personal touches, and thoughtful items they have included in this box. It is perfection!

Oh Mother Care Kits Review June 2016 - 5

Thoughts: Wow, I am extremely happy right now, and very impressed. I had no clue what to expect with this box, as it is brand new, and I wasn’t able to look at any other reviews prior to receiving it. I figured it would be a nice box, but I had no clue it would be THIS nice. It is meant to be for Mother’s and is your personal little reminder that you are a great Mom, doing your best, and you need some love, care and solitaire. However, I feel like this is also perfect for people like myself (small business owners/entrepreneurs). The last few weeks have been rough with trying to balance 4 businesses, and possibly starting a 5th. I have days (similar to those a new Mother would have) where I am exhausted, overwhelmed, and emotional. This little kit will be a way for me to take some time for myself, which is something I desperately need to do. I am in LOVE with this new subscription and am so proud that they are based in Canada…………watch out US subscription boxes, Canadian boxes are kicking butt as of late…. I’ve been waiting 3 years for this!

What do you think of Oh Mother Care Kits?

XOXO

Explore.

Save.

Enjoy!

Sign up for a free account on A Year of Boxes to receive exclusive offers, be added to our monthly mailing list, and much more! We are always adding features to improve the experience for our users, from their valuable feedback!
Join Today!

Sorry, only registered users are able to leave comments! Please register to A Year of Boxes to leave comments!